We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Osprey Point
Nearby Hotels
Mariners Motel(Rock Hall)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Chestertown)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island(Grasonville)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club & Spa(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Grasonville)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
322
36
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
36
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichefarm housescallopsthird floorfrench toastmy husband and ieastern shorebeautiful water viewsmain buildingbeautiful roomoff seasonbagelsdietary restrictionsshared balconybeautiful marinapumpkin rollgluten free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 365 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our second visit to the Inn at Osprey Point was as special as our first. Last time we stayed at the Annex, but we decided to stay at the main house this time since it was a winter visit. Our room had great views of the marina and water. Our visit was so peaceful in the off-season. Staff members were so amenable and breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. We took advantage of Matt's Wednesday night hamburger special in front of the fire. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

The off-season is a great time to come for peace and quiet. It seems that water views have that calming effect. So glad you enjoyed our chef's gourmet burgers. Many guests like having that option besides the regular menu on Wednesday nights. We look forward to having you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I spent two days at Osprey Point in "Starboard" room in the Annex overlooking the Gratitude Marina. What a beautiful location. We observed a few boats being lifted from the water for the winter season, geese flying and honking overhead, colorful sunset, and peaceful surroundings. The facilities were outstanding, clean to perfection with every attention to detail. Breakfast was personalized, comfortable, and by the fire. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful in every way possible. An A+ experience !

Room Tip: We picked Starboard in the Annex for the privacy and the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErtieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

The rooms at our Annex are very popular when it come to the water views we offer. Starboard is one of the best. Your description of what it's like at the Annex is spot on. Thank you for all your compliments. They're appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Annex in the Starboard room. The view from each window was breathtakingly beautiful and the room itself was lovely. Despite the howling wind outside the room was cozy and warm- and watching the storm was an added bonus. This was our second stay at Osprey Point and the staff has been helpful and attentive each time, greeting us warmly and anticipating our questions. Breakfast was delicious- a lovely mix of hot and cold items. We LOVE this place and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want views of the Bay book a room at the Annex. Port, Starboard or Captain's Quarters have great Bay views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

It was great having you back again. There is no dispute about the views from the Port and Starboard rooms. I know you enjoyed watching the storm come across the Chesapeake Bay, but the sunsets are just as amazing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I'm so glad we found the Inn at Osprey Point. The experience was a pleasure from beginning to end...literally from the time I called to book the room until we left. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the Inn is beautiful. We stayed in the Escapade room, which is very large and comfortable. The room was clean, the bed and linens were comfortable, and the bathroom was a good size with soft towels and nice toiletries. There's a beautiful water view and a cozy sitting area. We had the pleasure of dining in the restaurant for dinner, and the quality of the food was wonderful. The chef does a great job, as does the wait staff. We slept well in the room and didn't want to climb out of bed for breakfast, but we're glad we did. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection, including eggs, quiche, apple french toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, assorted pastries and cereals...what more could you want?! Again, the staff was great and welcoming. We'll definitely return to this Inn and spend more time the next time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank blue-eyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind words like yours are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

An unexpected overnight at the Inn seemed like an extended weekend away. The Inn, its rooms and grounds, are truly beautiful, the staff incredibly pleasant and helpful, and the food delicious and plentiful. As sailors looking for a marina for next season, we decided to not drive home, but to view the marina at night, and enjoy the Inn. The manager, after touring the marina, proudly showed us two available rooms, and we fell in love with Shamrock, with its marina view and spaciousness. From the open window during the night, we could hear the wind in the masts and the halyards, sounds that we are already missing in the off season. The continental breakfast, promptly refilled during our breakfast, featured a special quiche and hot apple French toast, as well as fresh fruits, cereals, muffins, and bagels. The fireplace took the morning chill out of the room, and its décor and atmosphere made for a relaxing start of the day. We are happy to know that as slip holders, we can make a reservation for breakfast. Whether on land or on water, we know that we will be visiting the Inn again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina offer the water and the sunrise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeisureTimeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

It was great to meet new members of our slipholder family. I remember you telling us how you enjoyed the breakfast. We're always happy to hear that. See you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews