We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent three nights in "Foreward" at the Annex this past August. The room was lovely and exceeded expectations. Our deck with a water view was perfect. Breakfast at the main house was plentiful and delicious. The weather didn't cooperate so our enjoyment of the outdoor amenities (pool, bikes, sailing) was impacted but we managed to have a great time anyway. Our only area for improvement was the wireless service which was quite spotty.

Rock Hall is a cute little town and we enjoyed the slow pace and forced relaxation. The entire experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 354 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

the inn at oprey point was lovely! The staff was excellant and very helpful. Our room was perfect and the breakfast was excellant. It truly is a lovely place!The setting and marina were beautiful. The area of rock hall is very quaint and great for bike riding. Went to a wine tasting at the inn on Thursday evening, great wine , lovely people. We would absolutley reurn there again.The weather was great, rented kayaks at the inn. We layed by the beautiful pool til evening. we rode our bikes to the harbor shack for drinks in afternoon, so relaxing

Room Tip: we stayed in the annex down the road. Very nice rooms with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in the annex of the Osprey. Really, really pleased. The bed was even better than ours (and believe me, our bed is a priority to us, so that's pretty good).We stayed in he midship room, which is comfortable, clean, masculine, and romantic. Much of the annex is over the water. We took a romantic walk at night on the deserted boardwalk of the marina/boatyard. Breakfast was included at the main Inn, and it was good! We could have hung out at the lovely pool, or rented kayaks for $5. The young ladies in the office were helpful and very nice. We want to go back. Next time we'll try to get Port, Starboard, or ideally, Forward. Aft is in the back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kavitacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Inn at Osprey Point proved to be all we had hoped for and more. We were attending a wedding, and it was our first trip to Rock Hall. This was perfect! We also happened to have the most gorgeous weather EVER...for the wedding and for touring around Chestertown on Sunday. The folks at Osprey Point were so friendly - they were fine with my son and friend arriving early and staying late to enjoy some time pool-side. And the rooms in the Annex were lovely...we liked the location at the marina...maybe another time we'll stay at the main inn. Breakfast was great, all in all, a really relaxing stay at a beautiful place! We'd like to come back in the Fall, enjoy the scenery, the cozy setting, take advantage of the bikes and kayaks, and enjoy the heated bathroom floors! : )

Room Tip: The Annex, where we stayed, was a short walk or drive from the main inn - not at all inconvenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I had been looking forward to this vacation for months, and it did not disappoint! The Foreward room was beautiful with a private balcony overlooking the bay; even though our room was in The Annex, it was 4/10 of a mile walk from the main inn and an added retreat into relaxation. Terri provided us with endless helpful kindness every step of the way, and we truly felt like we were her top priority. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious, we recommend the scallops! We also were treated to the Chestertown Tea Party Festival in nearby Chestertown, Md., which was an added bonus. All in all, an incredible and memorable trip!

Room Tip: Be sure to take advantage of the included breakfast each morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcn702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We caught the sunset, it is so beautiful!

Be aware there aren't too many places to eat dinner in this town.
We got caught out and managed to find food 30min away in Chestertown.
But really relaxed vibe that made for a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: The Annex at the Point are great if you like being close to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clearyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We made a last minute decision to spend Friday night in Rock Hall at the Inn at Osprey Point. It turned out great. Stayed in the Port room, which is in the Annex a 1/2 mile from the Inn. We had a terrific view, looking out at the Marina. Also enjoyed dinner that evening at the Inn.

It was our first time in Rock Hall. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
9.7 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haven Harbour
Inn at Haven Harbour
#3 of 10 in Rock Hall
121 reviews
21.3 mi away
1840s Carrollton Inn
1840s Carrollton Inn
#3 of 11 in Baltimore
890 reviews
22.1 mi away
Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range: $143 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing