We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Monday Afternoon Visit”
Review of Harbor Shack

Harbor Shack
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Rock Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are beginning our Fall schedule on September 26th, 2019. We are open Thursdays through Sundays. We offer a diverse menu of Local seafood, steaks, burgers, sandwiches and Mexican fare. There is a full bar with beers on tap, bottled and frozen specialties as well. We have a Tiki hut bar on select weekend days and eves and a happy hour during the week. Whether it's ribs, Rib eye or Rock fish we serve it up delicious. We offer full lunch and dinner menu from 11:30 am until the kitchen closing hours listed. The bar stays open longer than the kitchen. The kitchen hours vary by season and day. The restaurant hours provided here are for the kitchen serving food. We provide priority seating reservations for larger groups. Come dine with us on the Rock Hall Harbor by car or by boat. Air conditioned main dinning, open air waterfront and deck dinning. Casual and fun with seasonal live entertainment Great dock bar and good food. Check our website for hours of operation.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place wasn't jumping when we visited but what is on a Monday afternoon? We sat on the porch overlooking the harbour and had a beer and some nachos. The service was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jammy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 334 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Harbor Shack for lunch while staying in the area for Labor Day weekend. It was pretty busy and we had about a 20 minute wait but there is ample dockside seating with a killer view so we just grabbed a drink from the bar and relaxed until our table was ready. The wings were excellent. One of my favorite foods of the trip. I had the crabcake which was very good and my husband had the crabcake stacked sandwich which he enjoyed. Service was good as well. Overall, it was a very enjoyable visit, and if in the area again we will definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Klee2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

When boating near Rock Hall this is our goto place for lunch. Easy docking, good drinks and food, and outdoor or indoor seating. Nachos with chicken ample for the table and very good. Ask for guacamole!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 555jvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Very large portions. Wait staff was very kind and efficient. Food was great. Location and view make it even better.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jeanine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice lunch after sailing with Shardana boats. Food very good, and place nice just in front of the bay, with great vibe

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank FernandoCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Shack also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing