We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young Chef, Amazing Food”

Osprey Point Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Osprey Point Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Rock Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rock Hall Avenue/ Route 20
Transit: Seasonal public transportation Friday, Saturday and Sunday (Memorial Day through Labor Day).
Description: Our restaurant has a reputation for being the best in Kent County. We pride ourselves on having a fresh seasonal menu, high quality ingredients and a chef that puts care into preparing every meal. The dining room's casual elegance will make you feel at home whether you are stepping off the dock or celebrating that special occasion. Please stop in for a drink and hors d'oeuvres at the bar or make a reservation for dinner. We welcome transient boaters throughout the season and offer free dockage while dining in our restaurant.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Young Chef, Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The chef here is only in his twenties, but his culinary creations are those of somebody who has been practicing this art for many many years.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tericee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    34
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“anniversary weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Rock Hall to celebrate our anniversary and decided to have dinner here Saturday night. The atmosphere is colonial and warm and the food was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MBG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville MD
2 reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A pleasant place to dine, comfortable seating with excellent food.

We were a party of five, called ahead (6.40pmThursday) to make sure there was room and were seated immediately. The appetizers we had were the crab bisque and the spinish salad. Entrees ordered were the scallops and the crab cakes. Three of us chose the brownie sundae for desert.

The food was delicious, Matt the Chef came around to the table to make sure all was well.

The check came to $301 for five adults with drinks and food. Well worth it .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“They really care about the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

In years past, the Inn at Osprey point was a disappointment. Great ambiance but mediocre food. Our niece chose them for her wedding reception due to the scenic location. I was a bit skeptical but I am only the uncle, after all! We met Chef Matt at a planning session. If he is older than 25 years of age I would be surprised. Yet he is very passionate about food. Also quite skilled may I add. He served over one hundred guests a meal of grilled filet mignon, crab cakes, and seasonal veggies. Spectacular job! We came back the next morning for brunch and the food was equally good. The Inn is really the only place in Rock Hall for a fine dining experience. The building is a nice replica of an old country inn. The marina setting and nearby Adirondack chairs sets you up for a relaxing outing. And best of all, the food is now worthy of the setting.

Helpful?
Thank Knotoncall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This chef has it right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We kept a sailboat at Osprey Point for years and now have a second home in Rock Hall. The restaurant has been through quite a number of chefs over the years but this time they have a winner! We have been there several times since Chef Matt has been in charge and each time the food and the presentation has been excellent. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the menu choices or specials of the evening. Very nice atmosphere! Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeeBotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osprey Point Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Osprey Point Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing