We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bless you!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Ranked #2 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Deposit, MD
1 review
“Bless you!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We want to thank Joann and Jim for having us at their wonderful, relaxing, peaceful, and overall incredible bed and breakfast. Our room was just perfect with hardwood floors, wood beamed ceilings, King Sized Bed with extremely comfortable bedding, home style decorating that made you feel at ease. The breakfast was out of this world, when you go try the berry bread pudding, Out of this world!! You get a full breakfast not just bagels and fruit which I and my husband just loved! Coffee, juice, water, sodas, eggs, ham, bacon, bread pudding, toast! They accomadated us with even our short stay! That was so nice and they are detail oriented to every guest, show you around, help you find a place to eat dinner to what you are in the mood for that evening, their dogs are so friendly, we loved playing ball with them on our walk to the water. They also own a great coffee house in town with equisite food, great coffee and gifts to take home! The gardens at the inn are so nice, you can't miss the pergola which is perfectly placed for weddings or vowel renewal ceremonies, there is a pool if you like to swim, also seperate cottages for more privacy. We have never even wrote a review so that should tell you something. They also provide complimentary beer and wine, and beverages, snacks and the library is equipt with any type of book or magazine your heart desires. Look no further you have found a perfect place to stay!! We were in dire need of a night away from the hectic day to day of our lives, we so found it, bless you guys, you are doing a great job, we'll be back!

  • Liked — How warm and friendly the people were and the house was.
  • Disliked — Nothing really, we would have like a TV in our room but I am glad we didn't have one in the long run.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tinabean34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
220
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Wanted to take a moment to thank Joanne and Jim for a wonderful stay at two of their pet-friendly cottages. The accomodations were comfortable, the main house and grounds were beautiful and very welcoming, and the absolutely fantastic home-cooked breakfasts were delicious. Our dogs loved the company of the well-behaved and sweet Inn dogs. It felt like we were at home, away from home. The Rich's were a pleasure to spend time with and they were full of great recommendations on how to make our visit a wonderful experience. Rock Hall is quite a find, with small shops, restaurants to please all, and a great little cafe (Java Rock - owned by Jim and Joanne) you shouldn't miss! Thanks for everything, we look forward to returning soon.

Julia

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JuliaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2008

We spent an absolutely delightful three days here with our eighteen-month old in one of the cottages. Breakfast was delicious and different each day. Our hosts were very friendly and put us right at ease. Their restaurant recommendantions for the area were spot on. The inn was gorgeous, but the cottages are super comfortable and private -- perfect for travelling with small children. We fully intend to come back!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller20089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2008

My husband and I spent one night at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek over the Labor Day weekend holiday. Our only regret is that we did not spend more time at this delightful inn.

We stayed in the Trumpington Room in the main house, which was large and well maintained, with delightful views on three sides. The grounds of the inn were beautiful and we enjoyed strolling through the gardens and down to the dock, with views across the Chesapeake. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the early evening, socializing with the other guest at the inn.

The Inn invites you to enjoy the nature around you. There is a Wildlife refuge nearby – in the area there is access to boating, kayaking and biking (the surrounding roads are wonderful). After an early morning of activity, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast included with our stay.

The innskeepers, Joanne & Jim, have created a peaceful and welcoming setting for their guests. We cannot wait to return for a longer visit!

  • Liked — The peaceful setting.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, DE
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We have stayed at inns and B&B;s up and down the East Coast, and The Inn at Huntingfield Creek is among the best we have found. It has been our experience that the degree of hospitality shown by the hosts/owners is a critical factor, and Jim and JoAnn Rich rank right up top. In addtrion, the inn itself and the surrounding grounds are lovely, the rooms comfortable and tastefully done, and the breakfasts delicious. The availability of complementary wine, beer and soft drinks draws guests together at the end of the afternoon and promotes congeniality. And, while there may not be a lot to do in Rock Hall, it doesn't seem to matter; we spent six days at the inn and were never bored. We intend to go back.
Ralph Peters and Rita Nelson
Millsboro, Delaware

  • Liked — Top quality service and facilities
  • Disliked — Absence of local attractions
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FreeSpirit80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, NJ
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2008

A write-up in AAA Magazine on Kent County inspired us to book a B&B in the area. Just driving up the long lane to the front door of the Inn ay Huntingfield Creek filled us with anticipation and excitement. We were not disappointed! It was a wonderful 3 days! We were looking for a place to unwind and this was it. The accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. We felt so at home. Our room (Trumpington) was perfect…spacious, airy, wonderful views. I think any of the rooms would be so. The grounds are extensive and beautifully landscaped. Nature everywhere. Both the inn and property are spacious with plenty of room to roam, so even though the Inn was full it felt like we had the place to ourselves. We enjoyed our room, swimming in the pool, sitting on the dock, walking the property, scrumptious breakfasts...do not miss these! It was also fun meeting the other guests at this time. So thank you Jim and Joanne! You captivated us with this amazing place you created. It inspires imagination and warms the soul.

Note – we were happy we left our 17 year old girls at home. They would have been bored. We were not! We toured the area, visited Eastern Point Wildlife refuge, ate at restaurants on the water in Rock Hall and Chestertown (if you eat at Waterman’s in Rock Hall make sure you sit on the deck), went for walks, enjoyed wine :-). We didn't get a chance to kayak or bike…something for next time!

  • Liked — ambiance
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natureperson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2008

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek B &B and we have already booked another stay. We loved everything about it--the beautifully decorated and very comfortable Inn, the lovely gardens and fields surronding the Inn, the dogs--so entertaining and so much fun, the delicious breakfasts, the pool, and the lively conversation with the other guests and the Innkeepers. Rock Hall is a quiet old-fashioned kind of town with an ice cream store, gift and antique shops, a gallery of hand-crafted items by local artisans, and a number of restaurants. We wanted a quiet and peaceful get-a-way and we left happy and refreshed and looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Liked — Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — That we had to go home so soon.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
22.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
11.3 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
10.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
1.5 mi away
Mariners Motel
Mariners Motel
#1 of 2 in Rock Hall
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Huntingfield Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Huntingfield Creek

Property: Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Address: 4928 Eastern Neck Rd, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Huntingfield Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Huntingfield Creek, an historic, waterfront farm-estate in quaint Rock Hall, Maryland features upscale and romantic accommodations, family and pet-friendly cottages and private-event retreat facilities. Situated on Kent County's oldest land parcel, Huntingfield Manor was the hallmark of a 1,200-acre estate deeded by Lord Baltimore to the area's original settler, Thomas Ringgold. Ideal getaway from 'big-city blues' and the perfect setting for country-chic weddings, group meetings or reunions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Huntingfield Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing