We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Historic Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grill At Harryman House

The Grill At Harryman House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grill At Harryman House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Reisterstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At The Grill at Harryman House, our menu is developed around seasonal ingredients and as many local and organic ones that we can find. Dishes originate from a fusion of American and international influences, presented in a simple and accessible style. We call this "New Urban Cuisine," reflecting the modern sensibilities of supporting sustainable farming, enjoying sophisticated and excellent food, and gathering in a beautiful but casual atmosphere. The Grill at Harryman House is a neighborhood restaurant. We pride ourselves on friendly and attentive service, and look forward to welcoming you for lunch, Sunday brunch, dinner, or a cocktail sometime soon.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Historic Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

A wonderful place to take friends, family or business associates. Wonderful old building which has been renovated and updated over the years. Excellent food, though the service can be spotty at times depending on who is working the lunch crowd. They always have a nice quiche special and wonderful seasonal soup selections. Very nice wine selection and the deserts are worth a trip to the gym to burn off the calories.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwight F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    45
    13
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unbelievable lunch!! I wish I lived closer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just came back from a fabulous lunch at Harryman House. We invited our client to select a place she enjoyed and she chose Harryman House. Their crab quiche (the quiche of the day) was unlike any quiche I have ever had. I can't believe I could rave about a quiche but it was just that good. For lunch -- you receive two wedges (not one) along with your choice of a small salad.

The dessert was just as special -- a wonderful warm apple tart that was "baked" in their brick oven.

Can't say enough about our meal. And the atmosphere was lovely as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Like and Old Reliable Friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The weather was nasty this past Saturday so we changed our plans with friends and decided to eat out locally. We chose the Harryman House Restaurant. It's located in an old cabin that had been lovingly renovated and expanded through the years. Once a much fancier restaurant, it has changed it's theme and feel to be more family friendly and casual, though maintaining its high quality and variety of food.

There is a wonderful bar if you want to hang out, watch the game, have a couple of drinks and access to the regular menu. Of course, there is the wonderful restaurant that offers everything from burgers and pizza to some wonderfully prepared meats and fresh fish - all creatively prepared. Surprisingly, they also have a very extensive wine list and a staff that can expertly advise you and pairings with your meal.

I guess because it's so close to home it's not top of mind for an evening out, but we've made a note to remember to visit more often - great value close to home if you live in the north Baltimore suburbs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NMM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A classic restaurant in my own backyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant is so easy, it is easy to take it for granted. Harryman House is a great restaurant with delicious food, a great wine list, engaging waitstaff and an excellent bar. This restaurant is equally comfortable for a dressed up occasion or a Sunday brunch alone with a book. Go, enjoy! I will again soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicks48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reisterstown gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great dining, delicious food, with great service had a burger and my friend had fish we were eating off each others plate...Would dine again.. I enjoyed it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spetty986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill At Harryman House also viewed

 

Been to The Grill At Harryman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing