We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How utterly AWFUL?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Princess Anne
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I booked this hotel based on location and web advertisement. I have never been so disappointed withheld a hotel..or should I say motel? First impression -- awful smell. Second impression-- incompetent check-in personnel who overcharged my credit and caused my credit card to decline all subsequent transactions for 8 days. I was in town to purchase items for my freshman colllege student, well that was a bust because my resources became unavailable because of a hotel error. Third impression--awful accommodations. I had an appointment and needed to iron my clothes. However, irons were not available until after 7. I had to wear wrinkled clothes to my appointment. Honestly folks, save yourself the frustration and stay someplace else. Checked out after the first night--at a $15 fee of course. Simply AWFUL!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimizhis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear kimizhis,


Thank you for writing a traveler review with us regarding your experience in 2012. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned. We have several irons and ironing boards available for use at any time day or night. I'm not sure why you were told that they were only available after 7? We also update our facilities with new carpets, painting etc. We are also planning on adding new furniture this year. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.


Regards,
Cital-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was our second visit to Americas Best Value Inn in Princess Anne. For the price, it is very comfortable, in a good location, close to Ocean City, and the staff was kind. The restaurant next door is also very tasty. It is a nice little getaway for a few days.

Lynne

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were disappointed as soon as we opened the door to our room. It was quite shabby and had a musty odor. The light fixture in the bathroom area was broken, but they did provide a lamp until they could replace it the following day. The management and staff were friendly, and the restaurant by the motel was amazing. Great food!!! As to whether we would stay there again, no. It was not horrible, but it was not pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Dear Guest,

I’m sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. I apologize that some maintenance and other issues detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best guest experience in the area at a great price, and I regret that we did not satisfy you.

Thanks, however, for your kind words about our staff and management. We do whatever is necessary to satisfy guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel has a great location in Princess Anne, and the rooms were well kept with all the necessities. Comfortable beds, no lingering smoke smell, and friendly staff. Hotel is two-story, with exterior steps, and a full-service restaurant and fast-food within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank great3pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed overnight while on the way to OBX. It was in a convenient spot - just turn left off of Route 13 - easy off, easy on. We chose this place because they accepted dogs (no weight limit) and the pet fee was only $15. The room was clean and had all the basics - a bed, TV, dresser, desk, and internet, but looked kind of shabby. I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night, but for a quick overnight stop, it had everything we could ask for - a bed and a hot shower. The parking lot was lit and had ample spaces. I didn't see breakfast or coffee in the lobby, but there was a D&D just a couple miles down Route 13.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BehryCanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMD, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our lack of continental breakfast, guest room. We have recently renovated each of our guestrooms and lobby. We have added new carpets, pictures, painted interior, and installed bathroom tiles. We believe these corrective measures will enhance the overall experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Ashok Patel-Owner
Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Very good location, restaurant beside the motel has great food. My motel room was very neat & clean. room was equiped with referigerator & microwave & that too without any extra charge. I stayed at this motel for 3-days. My best experience at this motel was good night sleep, bed was so comfortable. Room rate was very economical compared to other hotels in area (I inquired rates online before I called this motel). Above all motel frontdesk was very helpful. all i can say is some of the reviews written here of this motel are wrong & i dont agree with them .

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whitney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

the hotel owner was nosy, the one bed room had a funky small, Americas best name was written on the sheets, he was a toilet mouth.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that an odor and some other maintenance issues detracted from your stay and that you didn’t react well to one of our employees. We take pride in providing the highest quality guest experience possible and sincerely regret we couldn’t satisfy you.

We’ve made staffing changes since the time of your stay and have also changed many other aspects of the hotel and would welcome the chance to show you how we’ve improved.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princess Anne
15.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
138 reviews
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
11.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
13.6 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 30359 Mount Vernon Rd, Princess Anne, MD 21853-1438
Location: United States > Maryland > Princess Anne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Princess Anne
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Princess Anne, Maryland, a town in Somerset County that exemplifies "Small Town America". In the mid-18th century, Princess Anne gained considerable importance as a market center because of the river trade. The town is the notable location of the University of Maryland Eastern Shore and the Teackle Mansion. Another must see attraction is the Princess Anne Historic District. Peaky's Restaurant is within walking distance of our hotel. Other nearby restaurants include Beach To Bay Seafood Co and China Chef. Start your day with our free continental breakfast available from 7-9.30am. Breakfast items include cereal, donuts, tea, hot chocolate, milk, and coffee. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Pets are welcome for a daily charge of 15 USD per pet. Guests are welcome to use our barbecue and picnic area. With clean linens and modern furnishings, our traditional guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO and 4 channels of ESPN, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Princess Anne, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing