We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Takeout or Delivery”

Tally-Ho Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Potomac
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Takeout or Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good Pizza and traditional Greek Dishes. Small and not really a place to enjoy fine dining, but to grab a quick lunch it is excellent. Typical good diner food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LewisEigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great neighborhood pliace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

just a great Potomac neighborhood place that is as close to a diner as one would want! Always a table or room at the counter and the service and food always consistent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MTSBMTSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
363 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“nice diner for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My brother and i were looking for a decent but inexpensive breakfast before our round of golf. both ordered scrambled eggs and sausage. meals come with hash browns and order of toast. eggs were cooked perfectly, i like mine a little runny, he likes his cooked hard. Sausage was good and the patties were large. Hash browns were very good. seasoned fried potatoes with a few onions cooked in. sat down, placed order and food came out within 10 minutes. good service. would like to go back and try lunch but will more than likely will be breakfast again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We often head down to Potomac Village for dinner at Tally-Ho, either to meet up with friends or just because. The food is decent, staff friendly & atmosphere is refreshing. In the fast pace of restaurants opening and closing at the drop of a hat, this is one place that is a family oriented, cosy restaurant you can step into and know you'll step out happy and full. It's good, comfort food, plentiful and tasty. The owner comes around to see everyone is happy and chat which is always a nice touch. The menu is extensive: there really is something for everyone. The place hasn't changed in all the years we've been visiting and I hope it never does.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A Decent Locals Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Located a couple doors away from Mitch and Bills gass station, Tally-Ho is a local Potomac eatery that has withstood the test of time. What you see is what you get; Tally-Ho is a cross between a pizzareia and a diner. It has a surpsingly folksie atmosphere, especially because it's in Potomac. There is no pretense, just diner / pizzaria style food served quickly by the friendly staff.
The pizza and salads are good as are most of the Greek / Italian items. The've got good burgers, sandiwches, and other dinter-type staples. I've been to Tally-Ho dozens of times and am rarely dissappointed. I recently had the patty-melt and it was good, but a little greasy. The Baklava was dry, but the other desserts looked good.
Tally-ho is a nice respite from the trendy places that litter Potomac Village.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally-Ho Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tally-Ho Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing