We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Great As Before, but Still Average”
Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bolger Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I visited Bolger this month and the staff was very friendly. I had not issues with the hotel or staff. I was, however, disappointed in the food selection at the buffet. It appeared the same things were served day after day disguised as something else. People in our class commented about it. The good news is, desserts were always excellent.

Bolger is an excellent place to hold meetings, but I would not recommend the dining package.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashleam842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 335 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful from the front desk clerks down to the person who cleans your room. They are very attentive to your needs.
The atmosphere at the Bolger Center is very peaceful and relaxing. It is a nice place to retreat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guillermo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

From check-in to check-out, the staff was very friendly. I am a nursing mother and stayed a week for business. I forgot dishwashing liquid and they quickly provided me with a cup. They also brought a fridge to the room ($15/night). The standard room is perhaps a bit on the small side but it was perfect for my needs and very clean. They also have a shuttle that goes to the mall and Metro, as well as a nice walking trail.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the Bolger Center in Potomac MD this past weekend on our return from a trip to TopSail NC. What a tremendous surprise! The facility is beautiful and the staff was the most friendly we have experienced at a hotel! They made us feel at home and assisted with our trip into DC...

Chris was our server in the Pony Express Lounge and went above and beyond making us feel welcome! My kids loved him so much that we brought him back a Georgetown RedVelvet Cupcake even after we had checked out, as a thankyou for all his help!

Great people and a beautiful and unique facility...

Regards,

Dale Peterson & Family
Pittsburgh, PA

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this facility for a wedding. The room was surprisingly small. Get the suite it isworth the extra charge. The atmosphere is interesting with the Ben Franklin quotes and pony express memoralbia. Skip o's good morning breakfast, it is very average, potatoes were cold, bacon limp. All and all a good experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed here for a conference. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of my stay. The bed was very comfortable and the food was fantastic. I am gluten-free and dairy-free and had no problems. Great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Librarian523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My company was hosting a training course at this facility which included hotel stay as part of the package. I decided to stay at the facility to avoid traffic back and forth from VA to MD. Eeverything about the hotel was pretty average with the customer service I received regarding my internet issue. I was there for business and I couldn't use my wireless capability on my laptop so I asked for assistance with the intert cord that was in the room since the clip on it was broken. I called the front desk several times asking for a replacement cord, but was told that it worked fine. However, no technician was actually there to diagnose that it was fine while I was in the room. It just got so frustrating that I just gave up. It wasn't worth my time to keep going back and forth with the staff so I just resigned that I was not going to have access to the internet at all during my stay, which was for almost a week. The only consistent prompt stellar service I received was from Karan at the Pony Bar and Grill. She took the time to remember our names and really was the highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelgirl24VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potomac
2.7 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
449 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
358 reviews
5.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
5.5 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Address: 9600 Newbridge Dr, Potomac, MD 20854-4422
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range: $139 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing