We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bolger Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I enjoyed the quiet and clean accommodations. Will do it again as I come to MD often. The grounds are excellent in the Spring to jog and walk as well as picnic.
All in all a good stay at the hotel and bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had a nice stay and found the hotel quite and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 335 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We decided to try the Bolger, with high hopes of a nice room and experience. We arrived around 5pm on Saturday. Check in was easy aand pleasant. The room however was short of being compared to a Days Inn!

We stayed in the Osgood building, our one queen bed room was tiny and had issues.

Our bed was so low to the ground the nighstand was taller, room had a very low to the ground stained toliet...Yes I did say stained, the bathroom was so cramped two people can't be in there at the same time.

The tv, no matter what channel we put on it would glitch out and fuzz out every few minutes. Two outlets did't work making it a hard to charge phones. I ended up using the bathroom ones.

We wanted some dinner, we decided to try the Pony Express Grill on the grounds. It was open and well staffed when we walked in we were ignored! Not one staff member said a word to us. We walked in, around, even sat at the bar for 2 minutes. Everyone ignored us as if we were invisable.

After that we decided to go into town for food. We will not be staying at the Bolger again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaynDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointments and frustrations. We apologize that our hotel and services did not meet your expectations and our restaurant staff gave you an unfriendly and unhelpful impression. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently attended an event with a friend here, and found the facility to be clean, the parking to be plentiful, and the service to be attentive. I do not know if the wait staff in the ballroom is through the center or was through a caterer however. But if you are looking at booking a facility this one is really nice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearBlueDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel and recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an excellent stay and found the hotel clean and service to be attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next event or trip to this area.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I really liked the price first, location, cleanliness, friendliness. Even the guest were friendly. I really saw this place as an oasis, a real get-a way
The room was clean and the fitness center was clean and available for my needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is nice to learn that you had a nice stay and liked our location, cleanliness and friendliness. We are glad to know that you had a chance to use our fitness center and liked it. We hope you will stay with us again if travel brings you back to this area.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very clean property. The grounds are beautiful, the food is excellent and fresh, and the staff is friendly and attentive. Check out the Nutrition Hubs - infused waters, fresh fruit, cookies, hummus and pita, coffee, and tea. I highly recommend the Bolger Center for group meeting needs!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience and recommending us. We are very glad to learn that you had a five-star experience and found our hotel clean, ground beautiful, food excellent and fresh and staff friendly and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next meeting or personal trip to this area.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here for training with my company. Excellent service from the staff, excellent food, (vegan and gluten free options at every meal!) great layout in the Osgood Building for running multiple classes plus group meeting space upstairs in the stained glass room. The Nourishment Hubs in the Osgood Building are fully stocked with fresh cookies, fresh fruit, cheeses, crackers, yogurts, coffee, tea, and infused waters.
The hotel rooms are a bit small but are certainly adequate for single occupancy for sleeping.
The grounds are absolutely beautiful and very well kept.
Check out Seafood night at Osgoods on Wednesdays and Karaoke night in the bar on Wednesday nights.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank SUZANNAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you had a wonderful training with your company at the Bolger Center. We are very happy to learn that you liked our services, food and snacks in the nourishment hubs and found our ground beautiful and well kept. Thank you for continuing choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next meeting or a personal trip to this area.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a business conference Feb 10-13, 2014 during a major snowstorm in Washington, DC (13+ inches). The property did not miss a beat! Walkways and parking lots were cleared immediately and it was very safe to get between buildings. The food on property was excellent. Wonderfuly chocies at the buffet and the desserts were to die for! Even in the snowstorm, there was no interruption of service. Everyone was so accomodating. We had numerous people who had to stay extra days due to flight cancellations and The Bolger Center made sure that they had accomodations and took the stress out of the situation. The meeting facilities were first class. We had 250 in town for a conference. The refreshment centers in the meeting areas were terrific. They kept us well-fed! I would highly recommend this location for meetings.

Note: I had a suite which was wonderfuly. Many of my other teammates had the regular rooms which they indicated were quite small. (I understand that this facility used to be a convent). But all the rooms were well-appointed and very clean. My team was happy with the accomodations since they spent very little time in the rooms since we had meetings all day and events at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very glad to learn that you had a five-star experience. It is great to read that our team went above and beyond to make sure your stay and conference here went smoothly during the big snow storm. We are also glad to know that your liked the room, refreshments and the varieties of the buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next meeting or personal trip to this area.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potomac
2.7 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
449 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
358 reviews
5.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
5.5 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Address: 9600 Newbridge Dr, Potomac, MD 20854-4422
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range: $139 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing