We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bolger Center
Nearby Hotels
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$96
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
$88
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$107
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bethesda Marriott(Bethesda)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
134
101
62
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
101
62
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrounds are beautifuldining hallmontgomery mallrooms are smallbar and grillbusiness conferencefitness centersitting areabreakfast buffetpony expressosgood buildingpostal servicecampusretreatmeetingsuitewedding
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Bolger 3 nights. Went to the front desk about a problem at the hotel. The staff acted as if they could care less. I emailed the Hotel a few days later and was told by employee (Sherry Bauer) she was out of the office and would respond when she returned. Never heard from her. Pop machine in building C, steals your money. The sink in the Bath Room is very small with no place to set your toiletries. Made it difficult for the other half to get ready. Another issue is the parking. There is one parking lot for several buildings. They put us in a building that was as far away as possible. Meals are served in another Building, a distance away. So if you stay there, Make sure you bring your tennis shoes.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room close to the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Bolger Center. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment. We apologize for the lack of response. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. There are 5 parking lots at the Bolger Center. Parking lots number 3, 4, 5 are close to the hotel rooms. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stumbled on to this Hotel by the internet. We were coming to the A T & T Nationals and we figured we would give this place a shot. We were not disappointed at all. The grounds were amazing the room was great and although we did have an issue with some out of control guests, we spoke to one of the waitresses and she took care of it immediately. I call this place a resort not a hotel and we plan to visit again next year and bring alot of friends with us. We found a great price from Easytobook.com and were very pleased. A side note we didn't know that the hotel provided a FREE Shuttle to the gold tournament that alone saved us over $60.00.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tereasa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for such an excellent review on our hotel and services. We’re thrilled to learn that you had a great stay at the Bolger Center during the tournament. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends next year!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Bolger Center for a conference. The 83 acre campus was very nice. The facilities were great. I enjoyed the .5 mile jogging trail that ran through the woods. The grounds are full of gardens with small plaques identifying each plant and tree.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidreall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We’re glad to read that you found the rooms clean and bar spacious. We hope you will come back and stay with us again during your next trip to this area!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great place for a conference where its important to keep everyone on campus. The beds a good, the rooms clean, and the bar is spacious. The rooms can be small, but they don't lack much. The only drawback for some will be the distance from any attractions. They do have a shuttle in the evenings to the mall or the Bethesda Metro Station, but other wise you are limited to strolling the expansive grounds for entertainment.

Room Tip: Do not book one of the single rooms. They are the smallest hotel rooms you will ever see.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryjimjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I am a high-income and high-functioning individual and have been for more than 30 years. In all of my travels to many parts of the world and staying in very high-priced resorts and other venues for my professional responsibilities in medicine - I have never experienced a place like the Bolger Center. The property is beautiful, well maintained, and humble. The staff are helpful and respectful. If you want luxury, the Bolger Center is not for you. If you want to be treated to an extremely beautiful property, integrated with its natural surroundings (a deer came within 10 yards of me while I was doing my Tai Chi outdoors in the morning), that is affordable, peaceful, and relaxed, then you will love this place. I was there in June, it was green and lush. It was almost magic. The food is OK - I am mostly vegetarian - it is not gourmet, but it is well made and nutritious, and there was always fish and plenty of vegetables available. The coffee was excellent and plentiful - I have the hardest time with this in most hotels, since I enjoy coffee throughout the day. Coffee was always available - free - along with free bottles of water.

Room Tip: The whole property is quiet - I stayed 4th floor in the Osgood Building and it was perfect for me, I was travelling alone, but I know that suites are also available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews