We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bolger Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent value when staying in the area. Standard room quite small but comfortable.
No room service.
Very pleasant cafeteria style dining room. Many selections.
Did not have time to use pool or fitness facilities.Stairmaster at ice machine alcove.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcm276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It’s delighted to read that you pleasant experience at the Bolger Center. We’re glad you like our dining room and the variety of selections. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back when you travel to this area again and hope you will have time to try the pool and fitness center!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    91
    56
    19
    19
See reviews for
77
29
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel is very beautiful. Staff are friendly. Girls on Reception desk are polite and friendly and care about customers. Shuttle bus will take you to metro station and mall so it makes it easier.
Aircon was not working properly during our stay but Reception staff sent us electric fan and it was ok when weather was good. Other than that everything else was great.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We’re glad to read that you found our front desk staff friendly and polite. We’re sorry for the inconvenience due to the air conditioner issue. We hope we will visit us again for your next trip to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The location is lovely with beautiful landscaping. (Some of the more unusual plantings are even labeled.)

The staff was great. When I needed extra towels, etc. the maid was accommodating and representative of the overall top-down helpfulness and pleasantness.

There was a dispenser in the lobby with fresh lemons, fresh ginger, and lemongrass and water; we really liked that - refreshing and different.

It was quiet and smoke-free.

The beds and linens were excellent and scent-free.

Overall, a very positive experience.

The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was exceptional
in quality and choices.

Room Tip: If you have any issues, ask to change. We were initially assigned a room on Level 1, and asked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms. S. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel! It is great to read that you found our staff helpful and liked our landscaping, services, buffet breakfast and guestrooms. We hope you will come back when you visit this area next time.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Upon our arrival, the room we were assigned was so bad, we went back to the reception to ask to change. The room was very tiny, and had no window, except for a small corner window.
The hotel is outdated and overpriced. Breakfast was expensive, but had a good selection of goods.
Overall, it is not a hotel I would recommend at all.
Staff was nice, though.

Room Tip: Upon your arrival, ask for the largest room available in your category. And make sure to ask a brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We’re sorry to hear that our guestroom didn’t meet your expectations. We hope you will have a better experience when you stay with us next time.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Basic rooms are very small, more like dorm rooms than a hotel. If you can find a good orice on one of the online booking services, I recommend opting for a suite. Staff is very helpful.Food is adequate. This is a learning center more than a hotel in a very nice neighborhood.

Room Tip: Find a discounted suite. It is the size of a normal hotel room and a sunny corner location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We’re sorry the guestroom didn't meet your expectation. We’re glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and liked the food options. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was bitten quite badly by bed bugs. I noticed after 2 nights and cancelled the 3rd night. The hotel staff was helpful and ran my suitcase in their high temperature drier, they closed off my room and the neighboring ones. Still had to pay for the 2 nights I stayed there. I'm sure they will take care of the problem, but I would not advise going there any time in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izabela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. Your positive comments regarding our staff is much appreciated. The Bolger Center strictly observes hospitality industry standards regarding pest control. While our professional contractor could not say conclusively what had been in the room, we do acknowledge you experienced some discomfort during your stay, and for that we sincerely apologize. Both your room nights were credited but it may take several business days for your credit card to process.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potomac
4.3 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
2.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Property: Bolger Center
Address: 9600 Newbridge Drive, Potomac, MD 20854
Location: United States > Maryland > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing