We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great conference hotel, beautiful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bolger Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great conference hotel, beautiful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Bolger Center is the USPS conference facility, but open to the public and run by Dolce Hotels. The rooms in the main accommodation buildings are generally on the small side, though there are some very nice suites. The Osgood building, which is a former convent, are larger. For this stay I was in a very large one bedroom suite in the Osgood building. The package rate includes three meals a day in the dining room, which is buffet style with a good selection of quality food. If the weather is good, the campus is a beautiful place to walk or jog around. For R&R, there is a pub in the main accommodation wing. I don't think I would stay here on vacation or even general business travel (it is out in the country), but for business meetings or a small conference it is a great option.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the Osgood building. In addition to being larger, this is where the main restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGordon9600, Director of Sales at Bolger Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel! It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    94
    57
    19
    19
See reviews for
78
29
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This accommodation is in a very attractive and affluent area of Washington. The hotel grounds are stunning all the trees and plants have identity labels.
The room had two large double beds with a seperate area with a sofa and desk, flat screen tv in living area and bedroom.The bathroom was nicely finished with large soft towels and decent toiletries. The view from our window was of a natural wooded area.
A car is essential at this property. Just a short drive approximately 25 minutes to the centre of the city.
The location is a training facility but the conference areas are away from the accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGordon9600, Director of Sales at Bolger Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We also offer complimentary shuttle service to Bethesda Metro and Montgomery Mall. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Except for new mattresses and flat screen tv's, these rooms are essentially glorified dorm rooms. The property is made for corporate retreats and the rooms look it. The property is beautiful, but the rooms are modestly furnished with a dim feeling to the place. We stayed on October 13 and there was no heat for the entire property (yes, it was chilly). The room was not properly cleaned. The people working there were nice - but you can do MUCH better somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGordon9600, Director of Sales at Bolger Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Bolger Center. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. I am sorry that we did not provide you with the expected room type. We would like to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously to improve upon our standards. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We love staying here the location is just a short drive from DC the rooms are comfortable
And clean the property is gorgeous
The food in both the restaurant and pony express bar and grill is outstanding

Room Tip: The double rooms and suites are much bigger than single rooms If you are planning on sightseeing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanQ598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGordon9600, Director of Sales at Bolger Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the food and the guestroom! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This location was primarily a Federal Government training Center, but has taken on a whole new look. They are now becoming a world class establishment, available to anyone. Incredible food, friendly staff and a great location just 20 minutes from DC. Federal, State or just personal vacation... this is a great spot to visit for your dollar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGordon9600, Director of Sales at Bolger Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you had a first class stay and enjoyed our food! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place may be less expensive but don't be fooled. You are near nothing.
They offer a shuttle service that is at ridiculous times and runs so rarely that its useless, instead you have to resort to cabs and the metro rail.
Our bed had bed bugs and we were eaten alive. The bed was very uncomfortable and you could hear a pin drop in the neighboring rooms

Stay well away!

Room Tip: Just don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billzy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGordon9600, Director of Sales at Bolger Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Bolger Center. We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. The Bolger Center is located in the heart of Potomac, Maryland. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Bethesda Metro and Montgomery Mall. Clearly, we had a breakdown in communication among our staff, causing interruption in the shuttle service. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good hotel, kind of old and old furniture. Great gym and outdoor spaces. Good restaurant and grill on premises. Location is far and you will need your own transportation. Not close to metro or restaurants.

Room Tip: Don´t get the smallest rooms, they are the size of a closet. Try to upgrade to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGordon9600, Director of Sales at Bolger Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Bolger Center. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Bethesda Metro and Montgomery Mall. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience in the near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potomac
4.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
2.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.2 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Property: Bolger Center
Address: 9600 Newbridge Drive, Potomac, MD 20854
Location: United States > Maryland > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing