We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotland Island Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$110
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park(North Narrabeen)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen(Narrabeen)(Great Value!)
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklyn Motel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort(Umina Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$82
Trip.com
View Deal
Mantra Ettalong Beach(Ettalong Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
54
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic transportchurch pointwater taxiexcellent hostsgolf buggythe nearby national parkkookaburrashideawayrosemarycolinlodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Scotland Island Lodge! If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, then this place definitely is for you!

Rosemary and Colin are fantastic hosts, they offer warm and friendly service and cater to all your needs! The food is fantastic, it's fresh, homemade and made with lots of love. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners!

The room we stayed in was large with a king bed, ensuite and sitting area which is ideal for a couple. It was very clean, with a tv, coffee and tea facilities and even some homemade biscuits! Our beds were even made and towels changed which was a very nice touch also.

Thank you Rosemary and Colin for a lovely time, it's definitely a place we will revisit and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMpilato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Within an hour of bustling Sydney with it's traffic and deadline mentality is this beautiful B & B. Really it's like a private hotel with exceptional service from Rosemary and Colin. Delicious 3 course dinner and huge breakfast make the experience special. The hosts achieve a perfect balance with attention and conversation but definitely don't intrude. Catching a ferry from the mainland feels like you are leaving the modern world behind and heading to a nostalgic holiday place where dogs and children run and play and the friendly community looks out for each other.
Kayaking is an option and the paddle around the island reveals cute coves, jetties, countless boat species and delightful boathouses. We spent our dining hours with one other couple and shared many common interests, chatting and enjoying the view from the deck over Pittwater. We were only away for 24 hours and it felt like a week. How great is that!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeetdJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were looking for somewhere not miles away but away from it all so we had a chance to relax and catch up. Despite reading reviews we were so taken aback by the incredible food and it's beautiful presentation - was definitely a 5 star restaurant! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and every little detail had been thought of. Colin and Rosemary were so welcoming as were the numerous locals who all stopped to say hello and have a chat. Scotland Island is a true treasure and we'll be making this our annual catch up spot! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

A great escape for Sydney siders! You can sit and back and relax knowing Rosemary and Colin will take care of you - beautiful clean and cosy room with homemade biscuits and tea , a spectacular 3 course dinner made just for you and then superb full breakfast to finish it all! Will definitely be back for another visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Wow what a wonderful secret oasis! My Mum and I visited the island after reading the book Salvation Creek by Susan Duncan. We had such a wonderful relaxing time at the lodge. Rosmary and Colin make you feel like a friend coming to visit for a couple of days!We were even lucky enough to attend a local yoga class whilst on the island. A great place to relax and unwind and get back to nature! Would love to return for a visit one day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews