We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Akron, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The people that are on here are nuts. I paid $69 and I feel I got a $69 room. The reason the place has a smell is because it really isn't that busy. Hang the door open a little bit and it was fine. I stayed in room 105. The bathroom was just redone and after traveling for the last week I honestly feel I had the best bed of the trip there. Make note I paid a lot more to stay elsewhere and had a crappy bed.

Basically if you are a cheapass it is great. If you are prissy it might not be for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    26
    22
    35
See reviews for
55
35
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The place was all but empty when we got there and it was creepy. The room stank. The bathroom floor and adjoining carpet was wet. The bed was miserably uncomfortable. The towels and bath mat was dirty when we got there. The carpet was so dirty I had to go out & buy slippers to wear in the room. The furniture was beat and everyone had to slam their room door to close it.They clearly did all they could to cut corners on the complementary breakfast. The coffee was so weak you could see to the bottom of the cup. The waffle batter was thinned so much you couldn't get the waffle out of the waffle maker and for a fairly large motel, the breakfast area may have a seating capacity of 10. I had to ask for a receipt of charges twice. They tried to just wave me away with a thank you. There were charges for a room safe (only $1 per day but still my dollar) that was locked & no combination was available. It was also not a charge I was made aware of prior to checking out. If I could give less than one star, I would. You'd be better off finding a rest stop and sleeping in your car.

Room Tip: There's a fitness center? Who knew?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocomoke City hotels

Douglassville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The room stank. The tub had a hole in it. The bathroom door did not close. The top blanket had a big disgusting hard red stain on it. Threy it off the bed. Double checked bed to see if safe to sleep in. Needless to say, I did not sleep. The room # was 138. Dont go there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddiecollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Omg the worse I have been in
Stinks like dog and cigarettes and was no smoking . Bugs crawling around. Toilet was leaking I called front desk they sent a women about 90 with a toilet plunger it wasn't clogged up it was leaking . Dahhhh . I will never stay their again .That's what I get for saving $10.00 don't recommend .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustang141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
187 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

And I question if the sheets were clean as there was hair on the pillows! Facing a five-hour drive at 8pm on unfamiliar roads, I questioned if we should stay. Left our luggage in the car, slept in our clothes. Showered with barely running water and left ASAP. When I pulled back sheets the next morning, I did spot a bug, which I have only seen once before at another questionable hotel. I wouldn't mind if the property was just old, but the electric outlets were loose. I also wonder how safe that area is.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmisrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Philly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Not a bad place for the price. Staff was excellent. Breakfast okay, need a little improvement w/ variety. Rooms clean, beds comfy. Definitely can see the owner is upgrading the property and rooms, bit by bit. Has the old time 70's charm to the property that we enjoy. Does need further upgrades that seem to be forthcoming. Left an article in room, when we discovered our missing item, a quick phone call, our item was located and put in a safe place until we returned 2 days later. Was impressed with this as recently we stayed in another hotel and forgot something, upon returning within 2 hours, staff "couldn't locate" our item (a kingsized special pillow), but this hotel went above and beyond, as item left at this Econolodge had a $500.00+ value, and was quite small in size! Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Staff was nice. Location was right on the highway.. but not real noisey as the traffic was light at night. We had something stolen out of our boat which was parked in the lot outside our room.
TV was on the fritz. Took an hour or more to warm up so that you could watch it.
I'd stay again if I had to go to the area but I'd stay in the back and lock up anything I left outside.

Room Tip: King rooms are in the back where it's quiet. If you want convienience... there is a queen ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocomoke City
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
11.6 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
11.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#18 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
#19 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 825 Ocean Highway, Pocomoke City, MD 21851 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pocomoke City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge hotel is ideally located on Route 13, just two miles from the Virginia state line, in one of the "Friendliest Towns on the Lower Eastern Shore." This Pocomoke City, MD hotel is just minutes from Pocomoke River State Park, the Oyster and Maritime Museum, the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and the University of Maryland Eastern Shore. Visitors will enjoy a variety of nearby outdoor recreational activities, including golfing, tennis, boating, fishing, hunting, swimming and hiking. Guided NASA tours, Tangier Island cruises, Chincoteague Island, the Assateague Island National Seashore and many old home tours are also nearby. Cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area, and family dining is nearby at Don's Seafood Restaurant, the Upper Deck Restaurant and Bonanza Steakhouse. Hotel features and amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms •Free continental breakfast •Free local calls •Pet-friendly hotel Guests of this Pocomoke City, MD hotel will enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate access to fax services and competitive corporate rates. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Whether traveling to the Lower Eastern Shore area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel in Pocomoke City, Maryland offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocomoke City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing