We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Grill

Riverside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
va
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Honestly, we didn't think there was a good restaurant in this area but found this on Trip Advisor. 1st surprise was the wonderful view; we ate outside on the deck. 2nd surprise was to find that our waiter was also gluten intolerant so I had no problems selecting my lunch. Then the waiter told us that a large group was ahead of our order and did we want an appetizer. It was just so relaxing to sit and watch the activity on the river that we didn't mind the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fkubick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    91
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bishopville, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and Beautiful Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We happened to visit by chance on $4 burger night so the place was packed. The burger was a step up and done perfectly. Staff was efficient and friendly. We had a large group of 13, and everyone's meal was served on time with no mix ups.

The location is right on the Pocomoke River and the views are the center of attraction. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal with a view of the Pocomoke River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great meal with a view of the Pocomoke River from any location in restaurant. The staff was friendly providing great service. Riverside Grill make a great hamburger and you must try the french fries!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PLSC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, Good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Riverside Grill is appropriately named, its located next to the Pocomoke river. My wife and I stopped in for an early dinner while in Pocomoke City. The service, food, view and area all combined for a good experience in this little town. Our server (Kourtney) and other staff members took great care of us from the moment we walked in. But, the most important thing, the food, yes, it is very good. For a tasty twist on an old idea try the crab pizza as an appetizer.

The only negative were a few flies in this otherwise very nice place.

There are three small museums/attractions on the same block as the restaurant, check them out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Porge1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely view on the river, with food to match”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We were driving thru and took 13 Business thru town to see what we might find, and happened upon this treasure just south of the bridge.

Right on the water, with a great view. Food is pretty standard fare, but tasty. I had a very enjoyable BLT for lunch, and DH has similar. We both were satisfied. Prices were reasonable.

Worth a visit. We drive up and down the Eastern Shore once or twice a year, and I'm sure we will be stopping here for lunch again on one of our trips!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank penelopeCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing