We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, fairly new and very clean. Although it's on a busy road the hotel is quiet. The best dining option is the River Cafe, only a 2-3 minute drive from the hotel. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFoodie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was pleasant and the place was very clean and quiet. A restful setting after long days at a conference. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank number3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Upon arrival, I courteously asked the front desk if my pre-paid room could be moved to the top (third floor). This was 4 p.m. at which time maybe 1/4 of the hotel was occupied. After anguishing for five minutes over the computer screen, the associate apologized, saying the rooms were pre-assigned and unless I wanted to be in a smoking room, I would have to stay on the second floor.

My fears were realized that evening. The people above seemed to be preparing for a dance contest and were stomping on the floor after midnight. The air conditioner sort of worked but made this intermittent sound that was like Chinese water torture. Of course, the TV in the neighboring room could be heard loud and clear. All in all, this was a dismal experience, I got maybe four hours sleep.

Room Tip: Don't let the added cost compared to other hotels in the vicinity fool you. The saying, get wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fja57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear fja57,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our stay at this property was a very pleasant surprise. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean and large with a walk-in shower. Check-in was quick and Sean was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was more than we expected, with tasty eggs and sausage fresh pastries, and much more to choose from. The staff in the breakfast room were very attentive and ensured there was plenty of food right through the end of the breakfast hours. We definatly recommend this hotel to others traveling in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Considering there are not many options in Pocomoke City the Holiday Inn was a pleasant surprise, considering they pretty much are a monopoly for the area, yet still try to please guests the best they can. We were disappointed it was not a completely non-smoking facility and even more worried when we arrived and our non-smoking room was on a floor half smoking, the other half non. But the room was pleasant and nicely appointed with a comfy arm chair, larger mini fridge and microwave. The bed was perfectly comfortable and some noise from the sports team staying but promptly quieted down at their curfew time. Breakfast is nicely laid out and easy to get to all items without crowds in a corner..

Room Tip: Definately use your AAA card for best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltagMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear DeltagMaryland,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations. I am pleased you like the amenities of the room. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room allocation and apologize for any discomfort caused by the unusual smell you encountered. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed there one night and the sound proofing in the room was very poor. Every time the people moved in the room over us you could hear them, or if they sat down and moved the chair,e tc. you heard them. The room itself was fine, good bed, nice and clean, had a frig, etc. Lots of towells, etc. The whole hotel was clean and breakfast was included. But would not stay there again because of the soundproofing. We did not complain because what could the staff do. The hotel is built and the problem can not be fixed.

Room Tip: If staying here, ask for a room on the top floor so you have no one over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear JBJOHNSON,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I am happy to read you like our room accommodations. However, I apologize for any discomfort you experienced caused by the noise challenges. Your feedback has been valuable and will assist us in providing you and our future guests a better experience.

Again, thank you for the candid review and my apologies for the inconvenience. I hope that if you are in the area again you would consider giving us another try.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

As always, Holiday Inn Express is there where you need it. The concierge was helpful, efficient, and able to accommodate us without a reservation while traveling recently. As non- smokers we appreciate a non smoking room, and a non smoking hotel, but couldn't be choosy when stopping along the road. Despite offering non smoking rooms, the hotel floor where we stayed, third floor, reeks of cigarette smell as soon as the elevator door opens. Thankfully once we closed our room door, turned up the a/c, the smell did not pervade. The room was clean, comfortable, met with Holiday Inn standards. No problems, completely satisfied. But why? Why do they combine non smokers and smokers on the same floor? Why not designate a smoking floor? To divide a floor at the elevator? I guess we are accustomed to non smoking hotels and this one Holiday Inn offering smoking rooms on the same floor was a surprise.

Room Tip: Our room was fine, front of the building. Smoking rooms appear to be divided by elevator; rooms to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocomoke City
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
139 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,294 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
803 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
14.3 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City

Address: 125 Newtown Blvd, Pocomoke City, MD 21851-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pocomoke City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City is a 66 room hotel with an indoor heated pool. We offer limited king rooms equipped with whirlpools, for an upgraded room rate. Located 15 miles South of University of MD. Eastern Shore and 30 miles from Salisbury University. 20 miles from Wallops Island /NASA Flight Center & Chincoteague VA. 35 miles from Ocean City MD. We offer complimentary, wireless high speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. We also have Hardwired High speed Internet in all guest rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. For your convenience we provide ample free parking for all hotel guests. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you'll appreciate the friendly and dedicated staff. Close to many restaurants, local attractions, and nearby shopping locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City Hotel Pocomoke City
Holiday Inn Pocomoke City
Pocomoke City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing