We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Absolute DUMP in no uncertain terms!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelers Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelers Budget Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Clinton, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Absolute DUMP in no uncertain terms!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This motel should have been demolished years ago! Aside from being very old, it has never been updated, and it is FILTHY! The floors are dirty, bathroom dirty (shower curtain had blood on it), and it was misrepresented. Our reservations were for two rooms with two QUEEN size beds each, the best they could do was two DOUBLE beds each. They have NO queen size beds in the entire motel. By the way, this was booked through Hotels.com, they provided the information about the motel INACCURATELY! Beware of information provided by HOTELS.COM, I wonder if they actually visit the properties they represent.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    12
See reviews for
7
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LaPlata, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

dirty towels, dirty walls doors,soap dish not attached to wall, brown looking water in towel, bath tub not clean at the bottom. The parking lot is ragged and I was ashamed to have anyone see me pull into the dump!!!!

Room Tip: not this place I was ashamed to pull in the ragged parking lot. The hotel from hell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eashe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocomoke City hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here as a last resort because all hotels in Ocean City were booked. The Staff was rude (a husband and wife working there), the room was filthy and gross and crawling with roaches and just really scary! After walking into the room, we chose to sleep in our car instead (it was that bad) ! I tried to get a refund which the manager refused and yelled at me. I ended up leaving and calling corporate office which is QUALITY INN! The manager lied to corporate and I am now in the process of having my bank investigate along with the health department! They also had the nerve to charge my credit card twice!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csharps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Take this three star rating more as a 2.5. This is a big old roadside motel, probably from the '60s. The lot is huge, and all rough asphalt. No pool anymore, if it ever had one, not even any grass except a tiny strip by the road. The building is sort of worn and grim. Not quite dirty enough to be gross, not clean enough to be 'clean'. I think we paid about $50-60.

The rooms are decent sized, and some effort has been made to improve them. The bed actually had recent Holiday Inn linens and pillows. The shower stall was also made from the same granite that newer HIs use, but it was rather poorly put together. A new toilet had been mounted on the wall, with a large hole to the side where they ran the pipes. The hole was a convenient escape route for the mouse that ran from behind the dresser while we were watching TV.

The TV was a pretty good size, and there was cable. It was fairly quiet at night, just a little road noise. You are well south of town, and there's not much nearby. I like to try out the vintage motels, but I'd just as soon stay at the Econolodge if we ever come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Drove up to office through the pot holes, clerk could not run credit card as was receiving fax. Light were flickering, was an omen. Turned light on in bathroom nice big spider in sink. No clock, one station on tv. Room smelled and needs updating and repairs. Noisy as located on highway

Room Tip: i would not stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysticcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

I entered the room and there were dead bugs on the floor and hanging from the ceiling. They refused to give me my money back and was a little short with me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocomoke City
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
#1 of 1 in New Church
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Budget Inn

Property: Travelers Budget Inn
Address: 912 Ocean Hwy, Pocomoke City, MD 21851-3012
Location: United States > Maryland > Pocomoke City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelers Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing