We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing and cosy cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden East and West Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Private Garden
East and West Lodge
Lounge/Dining Area
Lounge/Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance to Cabin
Super King Size Bed
Super King Size Bed configured as Twin beds
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Area
Welcome Basket
DVD Cabinet with selection of Family DVD's
Information Rack
picnic rucksack and baskets
Private Entrance
Private Garden
Private Garden
Private Garden
Cocktails!
East and West Lodge
Owners Gardens
Owners Gardens
Off Road Parking
Private Entrance
Highcliffe local beach
Christchurch Quay
Mudeford Quay
Wooten - Gateway to the New Forest
The New Forest
Highcliffe Castle
Steamer Point Nature Reserve
Hengisbury Head
Barton-on-Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hinton, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marilouv1...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing and cosy cabin”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owners Rod and Steve are very helpful and friendly.The cabin is very clean and homely .Perfect location to explore New Forest and the coasts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth B
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, clean and ideally situated for the coast and New forest.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely stay of five nights only a pity we could not stay longer but we hope to return for another holiday in the future. It was a lovely location tucked away but with local amenities within easy reach. The lodge was well equipped, spotless and of a good size.We were met by our host on arrival who made us feel at home. The lodge is situated in their garden but with its own entrance gate you can come and go as you please but with the advantage of having the hosts nearby should you need anything. The coast can be reached by foot in around 25 mins or a few minutes by car.The New Forest is a short distance away to explore by car, foot or cycle, we did all three.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Lodge”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just come home from 3 nights stay in Chewton Glen East Lodge. So glad I found this lodge when searching for my short break. Extremely clean, comfortable beds, with a wonderful garden seating area, it had everything you need for a comfortable break and in a great location. Steve and Rod made us feel very welcome and a basket including bread, milk etc. was supplied on arrival which was a lovely gesture.
Would definitely recommend a stay here, and I'm sure I will be returning!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvivaAnna
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slept like logs”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time in the New Forest, and staying in this cosy, clean and very comfortable cabin was the icing on the cake. Great communication in advance and friendly hosts made this place a great find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmout...
portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mother's day weekend.”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a beautiful place we stayed in.the lodge was perfect . Location so good. Near the beach. Lovely walks.we had fantastic weather. .everything you need in the lodge, every essential. They leave you milk.bread.cereal. what more could you ask for, so lovely and very helpful making sure we were ok . We have booked to go back again in july.
Definitely worth staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelS62...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent a few days over Christmas at the Lodge and was impressed by the very warm welcome and lovely, thoughtful, additional festive touches provided for us. Very warm and comfortable accommodation, with all the amenities you could need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelamcc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Weekend Break”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just a great weekend break at chewton glen lodge.Steve and Rod were fab hosts,a 1
Bed log cabin that was fantastic and super
Clean.Very well situated within the new forest,which we found ideal for a great bike
Ride with a few great stops at various puds
On route.Soon there is going to be a 2 bed cabin also
And looking forward to another visit with
The extended family to visit and see more
Of the surrounding area.would highly recommend a stay at a very reasonable priced establishment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing