We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Really enjoyed an overnight stay at The Eastclose Hotel in Hinton recently with my sister having a short break in the New Forest. The staff were particularly compassionate and accommodating when I had to postpone my intended trip last summer due to ill health of my husband. Everything about the hotel - room, food, location and the welcome was absolutely perfect and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to tour this beautiful neck of the woods. A big THANKYOU to all the wonderful staff at Eastclose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvertraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you, we were all pleased you were able to reschedule your stay and had such an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Eastclose Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 372 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had absolutely wonderful couple of days with friends and family staying at this very homely & comfortable hotel. My daughters wedding was perfect in every way, such beautiful surroundings, excellent food, superb rooms, perfect company and the wonderful weather made it a day to remember. Thank you.

Room Tip: Garden rooms quieter. No's 1 & 2 perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOWSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks and also for your review on The Conqueror Inn about your meal the night before the wedding. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

What can I say! Absolutely first class and we stayed in the budget rooms - very friendly staff, very clean rooms, reception bar area and restaurant. breakfast was amazing - we will be back :)))))) keep that friendly welcome and goodbye going means a lot

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Groovy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you, our reception team are delighted to read your comments. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I was at this hotel for a wedding and as part of the wedding party I stayed the night.
Wow what can I say! The room was spectacular! A massive surprise! Ever luxury catered for and beautiful decor. Bathroom was amazing and big with a lovely roll top bath and a separate shower. The hotel did a wonderful job with the wedding also. I highly recommend viewing this hotel for possible venue for a wedding or party. Just perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our breakfast and evening meal were of good quality and quantity. The waitresses could have been of smarter appearance tho. Our room was newly decorated and Edwardian themed, but so was the low lighting! Very artistic but hell to read by and blow dry ones hair!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neecie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We recently stayed here and attended a wedding. Overall, we really enjoyed it. We thought the hotel had a glamorous feel to it, with the chandeliers and mirrors, the bar restaurant area was more modern contemporary. The staff were very friendly, hard working and helpful. The food was very tasty and we enjoyed everything eaten here ( wedding breakfast,evening buffet and breakfast). Our room was slightly small but nicely decorated, with attention to detail, such as chandeliers, pretty bed runner and cushions, hospitality box and nice toiletries. The bed and bedding was extremely clean, fresh and comfortable. The walls are very thin, we could hear a friend snoring next door haha, and we could hear traffic outside, take earplugs if that would be a problem for you, didn't really bother us as it was only 1 night stay. The bathroom was modern and clean. The building is old and full of character such as uneven floors, take care if elderly or drunk!!! To conclude, we thoroughly enjoyed our friends wedding and would recommend this hotel as a wedding venue, we would happily stay again but I would like to chose my room as they are all decorated differently and different sizes!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I booked this as a Wowcher deal which included dinner and breakfast and I have to say it was a lovely place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very stylish. Our room was spotless throughout and very elegant. We had the biggest bed I've ever slept in, which was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was beautiful, with the rolltop bath adding a real touch of luxury. Both the evening meal and breakfast were plentiful and the food was lovely, really good quality. One very minor point was that we couldn't connect to wifi in our room, only in the communal areas but this this was not the end of the world by any means. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful place and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelloKitty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastclose_2013, Owner at Eastclose Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for your review, I am sorry you had trouble in your room connecting to the wifi, this shouldn't be the case and we will resolve this. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
6.2 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,868 reviews
5.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
741 reviews
11.0 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
572 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastclose Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastclose Country House Hotel

Address: Lyndhurst Road | Christchurch, Hinton, New Forest National Park Hampshire BH23 7EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: $77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastclose Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastclose Country House Hotel and The Conqueror Inn are one of the New Forest's hidden delights. Blending Georgian opulence with a cool, contemporary twist. Not simply a comfortable, welcoming place to stay, we are a destination for discerning diners and a unique venue for weddings, special celebrations. Set in 18 acres of beautiful parkland, this boutique hotel has long provided a place of relaxation and inspiration for guests. In fact one of them, author Lewis Carroll, is rumored to have created his tales of a certain young Alice after hearing of her adventures in the enchanting walled garden, croquet lawn and under the giant beech tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eastclose Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing