We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loyal customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank anonymous574
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 467 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here recently and stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms. The rooms were very spacious and newly renovated. The bathroom and room was clean. For under $100 this is a great deal. I will stay again, however the breakfast needs bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Matilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here recently and the rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly but there was no hot breakfast. I would like bacon and sausage. They had fresh bread, and fresh pastries. Also there was no indoor pool however will return to this hotel in the summer time to the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I reserved online, then called the hotel to ensure that I was getting a king sized bed on the first floor as requested. I was told that there were no king rooms available on the first floor (I had had knee surgery and could not climb the steps at home, so came to a hotel with first floor rooms). There isn't an elevator. Once I explained that I could not climb stairs I was told that there was one room on the first floor, and that it was handicapped accessible.
The room was excessively hot. The furniture was run down, and there was a burn hole in the bed spread. The bed spread smelled like it had not been laundered for quite some time. The bathroom was clean, with the exception of the shower stall and fold down chair in the stall. (The chair is for someone who needs to transfer from a wheelchair to the shower.) The shower stall and chair needed a good scrubbing! I also found several pieces of what appeared to be pet food on the floor. I'm guessing someone snuck a pet into the room at one point.
I called the front desk to explain that I was not happy with the room, and was told I'd get a call back in five minutes. I waited ten minutes, and called the front desk back. I was told that there were no other rooms with king sized beds available. I would not take no for an answer, and a room suddenly became available,
The only complaints I have about the second room is that there were burn holes in the sheets and blanket, and the furniture was a bit run down.

Room Tip: If you reserve online call the hotel to make sure you are going to get what you reserved. I had frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrise85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
1.4 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
228 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
7.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pikesville

Address: 407 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-5353 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range: $57 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Pikesville 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing