We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    70
    93
    71
    116
See reviews for
133
91
69
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel itself was pretty good and most of the staff were friendly. I say most as the man who ran breakfast was very abrupt and very strange. Nobody seemed to rush which is a good thing but sometimes if you are in a hurry rushing is required or at least an acknowledgement.the rooms were clean and there was only one incident where the police had to come in and speak to someone. The location makes it easy to get to the metro either by walking 10 minutes or taking a bus. If you eat out jn the area take a left out the front of the hotel and about half a mile down the road on your left, behind some trees, is the very well priced and delicious Jilly's bar and grill!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn Oak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I reserved my room online. When I left the next morning I went to work and left my computer in the room because I planned on calling the hotel to extend my stay. When I called at 10:30 a.m. on Friday October 5, 2010 I was told I could not do that over the phone and needed to do so in person. I also asked to speak with a supervisor and kept voice mail.Obviously this was extremely inconvenient as my computer was still was in room, checkout time was. Nearing and I was at work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I love this hotel it"s quiet,cool calm and collective!! this is the only one i use unless there are no rooms available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RIKER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I will recommend to a friend during his/her business trip in Maryland
I have been in this hotel since 2011 and hopefully plan to stay in next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank MARTIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
1.4 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
393 reviews
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Pikesville

Property: Howard Johnson Pikesville
Address: 407 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208-5353 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Pikesville 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing