We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Need From A Hotel When On The Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Reviewed March 17, 2014

An excellent experience. Huge gym and tennis center onsite (pool outdoor only though) good restaurant, friendly staff, large clean rooms with fridge and microwave, great quality toiletries... Went from here to the Hilton downtown for a conference. Twice the price and half as good. Whoever is managing this hotel knows what they are doing. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool otherwise you will be facing the road. In summer the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 713 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Comfortable room. Heating unit is noticeable when it comes on, but the room was kept warm during a very windy cold night . Great location just off the highway. Warm cookie greeting great on a cold evening. Park in the covered parking lot on bad weather days .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 153vickih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and feedback about your stay.

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The staff is very friendly, great food and they have a real gym/tennis club attached to the hotel that you have access too. I ate in both the restaurant and had room service, both very good. Every day I had 4 bottles of water in my room, that maybe a honor member benefit. For my business travel this is my favorite hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and food. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our amazing staff and great food that we have here. Thank you for staying with us.

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just stayed one night for a business trip. Hotel had everything I needed including comfortable room, refrigerator, microwave, iron, wifi, etc.

There is a bit of traffic noise, but I turned on the A/C fan and that seemed to help produce enough white noise to drown it out.

One consideration; the hot water is HOT. I wouldn't advise leaving a child in the bathroom unattended.

Room service was good; there was an auto tip built in the price, so be sure to not "overtip" unless you feel the need to.

Ordered the ribs and they were comperable to a traditional BBQ restaurant - very tasty and literally fell off the bone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your business brings you back to our area we hope to have you back as our guest. have a great day

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice hotel. They ran out of cookies when I was checking in. I am never put in a Hilton honors floor even though I am a silver level. I had an issue with hot water on my last visit. Dinner was good at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lisap918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. I am very disappointed that we did not have one of our warm chocolate chip walnut cookies for you when you were checking in, also about the water in your room. I understand how that could have a negative effect on your experience. I hope that you were able to get in contact with our maintenance department and they were able to fix it for you. We don't have many issues with the water however every once in a while and incident may occur. Our apologies for that. We hope that you will be back in the future to stay with us and thanks again for your feedback about your stay it is through such input that we are better able to continually improve

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I spend in my life so far for work over 500 nights in good to top hotels.i can find in any hotel something wrong, in the end of the day they all try to do there best in most cases And nothing is perfect, but this hotel have great people great food clean large rooms and great caring management .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosherfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms and food. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Cozy hotel with friendly desk clerks, menu had a wonderful variety in the restaurant, tasty entrees, good and helpful waitresses. Business center was very helpful. Chocolate chip cookies always a nice plus, warm during the snowstorm and helped him shovel out the car and brush the ice on the windshield.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julie Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPikesville, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to her that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great team here that we are proud of. Thank you for your compliments. We hope to have you back as our guest some day

Ashley Rawal
Director of front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
467 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2974 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing