We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was bumped from flight and was put up here. I was very pleasantly surprised with everything including service, condition of property and rooms. We were even greeted with bottles of water and warm chocolate chip cookies. Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 713 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good location access from interstate. Clean facility; professional and attentive personnel. Two negatives. 1. Coffee Pot, refrigerator and microwave unplugged for whatever reason, tho, not so in another room for two others in our party. Not a concern for us - but could be for those wanting/needing refrigeration and microwaving facilities. 2. Very long walks from elevators to the higher numbered rooms. Was very difficult for one member of our party.

Room Tip: Insist on lower numbered rooms if you have disabilities or walking challenges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l7thtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was attending a function at the DoubleTree and decided at the last minute to stay over night...the customer service was excellent and check in was great. It is always nice to be greeted by friendly warm faces when you have had a long day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The restaurant staff was slow but the food was worth the wait fresk cooked to orderbreakfast was very nice. Gym is part of the Baltimore tennis club so lots of exercise options. Bed was soft but really clean and great presentaation.

Room Tip: Honors on the 5th floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this Hotel several times per month. Each stay has been wonderful. The location is just off I 695, the check in process always runs smooth, the rooms are well appointed and clean. To add to the experience the hotel has now added a microwave and refrigerator to each room. Room service has always been prompt and the restaurant menu offers an array of selections. I would highly recommend this hotel to any type traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greeneyedlady125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Upon check in, and we checked in late, 11:00pm, the night staff at the Front Desk was pleasant enough once she acknowledged us, though we stood there in front of her for a while before she decided to do so. There were some loud guests in the lobby that she seemed more interested in, giving them extra cookies and joking with them before checking us in. Wasn't quite the pleasant DoubleTree check in you would expect, but we were only staying 1 night and it was late, no big deal.

The room was nice, though we were surprised that since they had just converted in December, that there were a number of minor imperfections like the headboard being broken, and the outlet being lose, possibly things that occurred when they were putting furniture together to place in the room. Complimentary wifi is a plus when we travel and of course, though we were not positive if it was actually free or not since the landing page says "bill my room" and only after you click it does it say your room will be charged $0.00. We did get our cookie and all in all, a good stay.

We were also awoken to a couple Ducks honking, we think they got lost on their way to the Homewood ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiinglab26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bottom-line: The BEST choice within 5 miles of Pikesville.

I stay here at least 1 night/week year-round.
After seeing the hotel (formerly Hilton) go through major renovations to qualify as a DoubleTree, it has finally returned to a solid choice for your next stay.
All rooms now have microwaves and refrigerators.

Until now, my only major complaint was that their mattresses were too soft.
As of this week, that issue is gone. All rooms have new mattresses providing medium/firm support. Plus, rooms with 2 beds are now queen-sized mattresses.

Some things to keep in mind:
1. The hotel is 30+ years old.
2. The bathrooms are small, but very clean and updated (marble vanities, under mounted sinks).
3. Ceilings are lower than found in newer-built properties.
4. It is not fair to compare this property with anything built during the past 15 years.

This hotel is very well-kept.

The entire staff is extremely customer focused.
Front desk staff, led by Mark, handles each visitor with calm, responsive care.
The hotel management, led by Bill L, exhibits a complete customer-focus to ensure every guest has a positive experience.

Bonus: Your hotel stay includes access to their gym club. It is a fully equipped facility that sells memberships to area residents. Unlike the typical hotel 'gym closets', this facility enables guests to have a complete cardio and strength training workout.

Restaurant: My stays include breakfast. It is a full range of buffet items. More than adequate.
I have no comment about lunch or dinner. But, like most on-site restaurants, you are paying for the convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elrod_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
467 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2974 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing