We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pikes Cinema Bar and Grille

Pikes Cinema Bar and Grille
Ranked #36 of 68 Restaurants in Pikesville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Some of the other reviewers had a different opinion. But we went in for burgers and sweet tater fries and I thought it rather good. Much of what I had was freshly made which is a hugh plus in my book. Not fancy but I thought it well executed.

Helpful?
1 Thank thekauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I went to the Pikes because it was a Friday evening and there was immediate seating available. The food was plentiful, and good. The service was also good.They had live entertainment that night. The singer was excellent
We went back about six months later. The hostess told us to sit where we wanted. The waitress was good, but the poor girl was exhausted from cleaning the tables and serving a large group/section of diners by herself.
They had done some remodeling, and the section we liked to sit in was gone. We ordered the same thing we had the first time we went to there.The food was not well prepared, the portions were smaller, and was served lukewarm. Needless to say, we will never eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrise85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inconsistant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Pikes is owned by the owners of Jilly's which is across the street.
It has a more up tempo atmosphere, but the food remains haphazard...sometimes it's good, many times not.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Better diner choices than this”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Pikes Diner is a bit unusual. There's an Elvis theme going on; it must have been a very hip place at one time (maybe 20-25 years ago?). Have only been once; there is nothing compelling enough to go back. Service was very slow, although the waiter was friendly, and the food is surprisingly expensive. Still, seems to be a favorite among locals. But once was enough for us.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TXRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2 for 1 specials Tuesday nights!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Tuesday night finds this local "diner" offering 2 for 1 specials. There is a wide choice of regular menu items from large salads, to chicken to ribs and more. The shrimp salad platter served with a cup of Maryland Crab Soup and 2 sides is a great deal for $17.49. Remember this is 2 for 1!!!
Funky decor and quick service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cama6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pikes Cinema Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Pikes Cinema Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing