We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent take-out pizza/salad/bread deal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olive Branch Restaurant

The Olive Branch Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 68 Restaurants in Pikesville
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent take-out pizza/salad/bread deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Decent take-out pizza/salad/bread deal at a decent price. It was convenient and filled a need but wasn't anything really special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    19
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Most dinners are accompanied by all you can eat salad and bread sticks. A nice extra if you eat light fare.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magicmanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Crabcakes but lackluster other food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went for dinner because it was recommended by an local associate . The A/C seemed to have not working as the restaurant was warm on this July evening. We tried the stuffed Oysters as an appetizer, they looked pretty but lacked flavor except for cooked Mayonnaise , lumps of tasteless blue crab that was perhaps pasteurized and the oyster lacked flavor . I had a land & sea combo of which I ordered the steak medium -well but arrived well done and it took about 8 minutes to get the waitress to get some steak sauce. The Jumbo Crabcake was meaty and tasty . The side vegetable was sugar snap peas that were water soggy and pretty bland. Lots of people working but no attention to detail.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simsadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
282 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Discrimination at it's worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We eat regularly at this restaurant at least twice a month because they have the best crab cakes. On this day we arrived to a pack restaurant and decided to wait for a booth. We informed Crystal the hostess and she told us it was about a 15 minute wait. After waiting for 30 minutes (no problem) a booth opened up and a couple got up from their table and moved to the waiting booth. The manager: Patrick refused to redirect these people back to their table and we waited for another 30 minutes for a booth once again. We talked to the owner: Misono who although very pleasant her staff absolutely was prejudicial and shown a discrimination based on race (there is no doubt). Not sure if we will ever return and I can't recommend this restaurant no matter how good their crab cakes are.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“crabcakes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently had a crabcake. It had too much filler and not enough crabmeat.had another one cooked for me that was not much better. Not like it use to be.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank howa610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Branch Restaurant also viewed

 
Pikesville, MD
 

Been to The Olive Branch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing