We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value for area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Far from fancy, but we will return.
Pros
Nice outdoor pool
Pleasant staff
Clean
Comfortable
Satisfactory breakfast
Good Italian restaurant on site
Nice courtyard
Cons,
Few electric outlets. Look by AC!
Weak wifi

Room Tip: Get room facing courtyard. Look next to AC/heat for electric outlet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennsypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    103
    109
    81
    86
See reviews for
162
66
62
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel/motel is far from fancy but was treated very well. The free continental breakfast was fairly good. The place was relatively clean. One of the inconveniences was that if your room were on the second floor and you had heavy luggage, it was very difficult to bring it up and down, no elevator. Walking distance to the Target store was one of the conveniences of staying there.

Room Tip: Stay on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Horrible front desk service...don't waste your money here! I booked the room via phone for 2 nights 8/10-8/12. When I arrived at the hotel to check in the Front Desk clerk was nice but clueless, she put very little effort to assist me. She gave me the key card to the room...I entered the room and the first thing I see is a leak in the ceiling by the window. I then go into the bathroom where there is flaking chunks of peeling paint, an uncaulked bath tub with black mildew all around it. I immediately called the front desk and told the young lady that I could not stay there in those conditions. I even asked her to come to the room and see the damages. She told me she couldn't leave, I asked for a Manager and she stated the a manager would be in at 11pm. I then asked her to have her call me because I was not going to sleep there in those conditions. Left out and walked to the front desk and showed the clerk the pictures of the room and her response was oh wow and shrugged her shoulders stating, well we don't have any other rooms available. I said, okay be sure at 11pm that your Manager calls me. Went back to the room to iron my suit for my meeting only to see a bug inside of the iron where the water goes. Well that did it, I packed up my things and went to the hotel across the street. While waiting for my ride to pick me up, he knocks on the room door and says, hey did you know the ppep hole is inside out, I could see every move you made in here. It was enough that they jeopardize my health with the peeling paint now my security with having someone able to see in my room! Not to mention I Stoll have yet to receive a call from that so called Manager Yolanda. Worst place I've ever been too...and worst customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamekalroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pikesville hotels

Lancaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I thought that the bathroom was very small in size. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sunfunhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North

Property: Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Address: 1721 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Baltimore West Hotel Pikesville
Ramada Hotel Baltimore West
Ramada Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Ramada
Ramada Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing