We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Teaneck
2 reviews
“Good for what it is”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Decent hotel, great prices. Beds were comfortable (even if one comforter had a nearly invisible hole), basic conveniences, no complaints. A bit basic, but it serves as a good bed in a decent neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Yosef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    109
    115
    90
    96
See reviews for
173
76
67
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The price is right, the location is good, and the room has everything you need. But the hotel is poorly maintained. The exterior stairwells and walkways were dirty, with cigarette butts, debris, and dirt, all of which was not cleaned up during the two weekdays we were there. The exterior also has a lot of peeling paint, cracks in the walkway. Overall there is a feeling that it's dingy. The breakfast area is poorly lit, and there is a relatively poor food selection. The hotel has the potential to be a lot better, with a little investment to fix it up and take care of it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigold60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pikesville hotels

Glen Ellyn
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room was about average. However, the carpet did not feel clean and the mattress was too soft and and felt a bit worn out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Located right in the heart of Pikesville. Next to the Olive Branch restaurant and Target dept store. McDonald's and Subway across the street. Rooms are clean with tv, refrig, coffee, microwave and very comfortable beds. Great price for the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicmanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. When I was planning my trip I searched on the internet for the accomadations. I was very pleased with everything. The staff was very nice and friendly. I took pictures of the room. This was the first for me and now everytime I come to Baltimore I will always stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North

Property: Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Address: 1721 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pikesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Baltimore West Hotel Pikesville
Ramada Hotel Baltimore West
Ramada Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Ramada
Ramada Pikesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing