We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return again!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tall Tales Brewing Company

Tall Tales Brewing Company
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will return again!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Tall Tales Brewing Company offers a pleasing, casual atmosphere. I have been here several times and have tried the entire menu, I have not been let down yet! I do so enjoy beer, so obviously i have tried all the beers and there was not a bad one in the lot. The staff there is ultra-friendly and always attentive. Cheers!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malbec1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore, MD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“No Tall Tales here, It's Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went on a Sunday afternoon after hearing that a favorite musician of ours was playing. The atmosphere is wonderful and I can't wait to see it when the weather is nice. They have a beautiful brick patio outside. The inside looks more like a restaurant than a brewery. The entry way has a beautiful rock wall fountain. The seating area to the right has some great tables and couches to lounge at. The bar area has high tops and a small bar. We didn't eat but all the pizzas that came out way looked wonderful. Can't wait for the next visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank styxchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sunday afternoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just stopped in for a relaxing Sunday evening. The live music was awesome! staff was great my beer glass was never empty. They made me feel right at home. I had the wings and a pizza. The BBQ wings were the bomb fall off the bone tinder! The pizza one of the best in town. This was my 3rd visit. It's turning into one of my favorite places in Salisbury!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Forg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the good,bad,and ugly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just visited for the first time, and it was a mixed bag. The best way to describe this visit is good, bad and ugly. First the good:The pizza was very good and the wings were large and had a good taste. The bad: the food was not served all at the same time and actually covered about 20 minutes from when we got the first part of our order and the last part. The food was served out of order. the salad came after the pizza was eaten, plus we had to cancel an order of wings because they never came.The ugly: What wait staff they had were pleasant, but the service was terrible due to under staffing. We only saw two girls working the entire place and we even had to wait around ten minutes for the check after we asked for it. We will give this place another try because the food was pretty good and so were the brews, the bottom line is you have to provide good service and deliver food in a timely manor. If it doesn't happen next time our gang will not return!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuietWater, Manager at Tall Tales Brewing Company, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate the constructive criticism. We agree that Friday night was handled far less than perfectly. We had an unannounced party of 30 show up and while we did have five great servers on duty they were not able to provide their usual attentive service...lesson learned! We will not do that again. We have also made some changes to the way we staff and welcome guests. We are always looking for ways to improve and tweak our brewery experience for our customers. We are glad you enjoyed the food, the brews and the atmosphere and we are working hard to make certain you will find our service up to par on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tall Tales Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing