We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good local”
Review of Latitude 38

Latitude 38
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Latitude 38 has a bistro atmosphere with the walls filled with art from local artists. Our two seperate dining areas and a 20 seat bar give our guests a choice in ambience. Our fabulous menu changes every two weeks and offers local seasonal fare prepared by our Chef Doug Stewart. The menu offers full and half entrees and a few lite fare options as well. We can host private parties for rehearsal dinners, showers, engagement paties and of course cater off premise as well.Make sure to visit us when in Oxford. We promise a great dining experinece.
easton, md
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good local”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Food is reliably good, sometimes fantastic. Also owns the Masthead, but no comparison on the food. Has a trivia night, good beers/wine. Nice place to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcbweborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendypalmer, Owner at Latitude 38, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Latitude 38! We appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience with other potential guests!
We hope to see you again soon!
Wendy Palmer
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    49
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The ambience of this place is laid back, yet it is clean and sophisticated. The menu offers seasonal fresh items prepared with a flair. The small plates, bar menu and Sunday brunch are all wonderful too! The staff is awesome; they always make you feel right at home in Oxford.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarylandMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendypalmer, Owner at Latitude 38, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor! We apprecaite you taking the time to review us!
It means a lot to our business when guests share their experience with other potential guests.
The half entrees/small plates are a hit! We also offer half desserts for those that only want a taste of something sweet!
Please visit us again soon!
Wendy Palmer
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great meal at the Latitude 38. Especially loved that they served half portions which were quite generous in proportion. Lots of attention paid to preparation which meant great flavors. We sat in the bar area for a bit more relaxed feel. Service was very good and atmosphere was nice. Would dine there again if we lived closer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendypalmer, Owner at Latitude 38, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others!
So glad you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere!
We hope to see you on your next visit to Oxford!
Wendy Palmer
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Bar is great for eating”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Decided to take a table in the bar area because the special sounded so good and it was. Didn't really miss the white table cloth at all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendypalmer, Owner at Latitude 38, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. The bar is a great place to dine, we offer the bar dinner at only $7.95 and we offer the entire menu at the bar as well. The great thing about the bar is if you are alone you always have someone to chat with!
Thanks again!
Wendy Palmer
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, DE
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I have to commend their pricing strategy”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Four friend went to dinner last night. We had light appetizers at the one couples home. The restaurant had half and full portions. We each ordered a salad and half portion... The perfect size
portion of fresh, creative, and tasty food. A good time was had by all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerrimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendypalmer, Owner at Latitude 38, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal and find our menu so appealing. We are proud to say that we started the half entrees more than 10 years ago and our guests love it! We had so many of our regulars comment that they dine out more often with us because of the half entrée option. If you didn't get a chance to have dessert, please know that we also offer some of our desserts in a half portion as well.
Great to hear feedback!
Thanks again.
Wendy Palmer
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 38 also viewed

 
Oxford, Talbot County
 

Been to Latitude 38? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing