We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferry to St. Michaels, Maryland”

Oxford-Bellevue Ferry
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Very smooth and scenic crossing! Would have liked to have gotten out of the car to view the scenery better; however, it was a cool and breezy day. Convenient way to get to St. Michaels from Oxford and points South.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"st michaels"
in 30 reviews
"short trip"
in 10 reviews
"robert morris inn"
in 10 reviews
"the tred avon river"
in 19 reviews
"across the river"
in 9 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 5 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 4 reviews
"great ride"
in 4 reviews
"fun experience"
in 6 reviews
"eastern shore of maryland"
in 5 reviews
"short cut"
in 8 reviews
"family run"
in 4 reviews
"on foot"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"or vice versa"
in 4 reviews
"chesapeake bay"
in 7 reviews
"min drive"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 261 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018

When in the area always attempt to cycle this route to ride the ferry and enjoy the beautiful scenery on the water. This day there was an international sailing competition and it was interesting to share the ferry ride with a couple driving a 1932 Chevy Woody to Bellevue. A great way to make memories.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I ride this ferry every year during my reunion with bicycling friends. Everyone enjoys it. We ride up to the ferry landing in Bellevue, walk our bikes on and enjoy the cruise across the river to Oxford where we finish up our reunion with a meal at a local restaurant. The ferry adds a unique touch to the day. The on-board staff is always friendly.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank richpf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We try at least once a summer to take a leisurely drive to St Michaels or Oxford and eat on the waterfront. If we are going to St Michaels, we drive to Oxford and take the ferry over St Michaels and vice versa. It is always a nice comfortable ride across the water that is reasonably priced.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank MWazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

So easy to take the ferry from Oxford to Bellevue . The receptionist at the Robert Morris Inn told us about it .It was great and so easy ,the cost was $13 for the car and 2 adults . Very reasonable . It took about ten -15 min on the ferry and then we got to Bellevue and continued to St Michaels which was not too far away .

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford-Bellevue Ferry also viewed

Oxford, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
Oxford, Talbot County
 

Been to Oxford-Bellevue Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing