We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to cross the water on the way to St Michaels ”

Oxford-Bellevue Ferry
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

So easy to take the ferry from Oxford to Bellevue . The receptionist at the Robert Morris Inn told us about it .It was great and so easy ,the cost was $13 for the car and 2 adults . Very reasonable . It took about ten -15 min on the ferry and then we got to Bellevue and continued to St Michaels which was not too far away .

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"st michaels"
in 30 reviews
"short trip"
in 10 reviews
"robert morris inn"
in 10 reviews
"the tred avon river"
in 19 reviews
"across the river"
in 9 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 5 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 4 reviews
"great ride"
in 4 reviews
"fun experience"
in 6 reviews
"eastern shore of maryland"
in 5 reviews
"short cut"
in 8 reviews
"family run"
in 4 reviews
"on foot"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"or vice versa"
in 4 reviews
"chesapeake bay"
in 7 reviews
"min drive"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018

We were travelling from Tilghman Island and decided to take to the water in the oldest
Privately owned ferry in the USA. We just missed one so it seemed a long wait but we walked up the jetty and walked on the mini beach where the cars queued. Lovely day and we were in no hurry so it was really enjoyable and well worth adding that to the memory of the holiday in the area. Very cheap too for car,driver and passengers.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Excellent -- scenic and relaxing. Took our vehicle and then spent time in St. Michael's. The couple running the ferry were very friendly.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DTHeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Went from Oxford to Bellevue and back. Drove to St. Michael's from the ferry. About 15 to 20 min drive. Nothing to see or do in Bellevue.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jadapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Lovely short trip across the river. Captain let my twins sit up with her! So kind, and they absolutely loved it. It was great

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Myrianthe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford-Bellevue Ferry also viewed

Oxford, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
Oxford, Talbot County
 

Been to Oxford-Bellevue Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing