We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy with Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Clean, comfortable accommodations and very polite and helpful staff. Not too expensive and a great deal for the money. Nice places to sit in the lobby and 24 hour coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Abbe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 553 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Clean,comfortable and helpful staff. Highly recommend this hotel . Light rail to downrtown Baltimore was close by. Lots of great seafood places in the area as well as shopping. I do wish however that the bar they have served more things but it wasn't a deal breaker. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gordonr116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Had a good experience and the hotel staff was very friendly. The made to order breakfast was good, but think it is a little over priced. I would stay here again if I travel back to Baltimore. The mattress on the bed was a little too firm, but the room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Easily the poorest Hilton Garden Inn I've been to...closer to a low-end Hampton Inn than a HGI. Besides the lack of restaurant or full service bar (which wasn't even manned), the rooms were dated and in need of renovation. Thin walls ensured that you'd hear every cough on the floor and know what TV show the neighboring rooms were tuned in to. Nothing about this property provided what one is accustomed to expect from a HGI....then again, this is Owings Mills; no offense to the town or locals but there isn't too much going on around here, perhaps that's why the facility was lacking - little need to distinguish itself among the other local lodging options. You may be better off staying at the Hampton Inn in the adjoining parking lot. The lobby is nice though, however is set up in an odd manner and doesn't exactly fit the flow as a dining area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very good value and well kept hotel. Nice staff and great lounge area. Location was difficult to get on and off of highway and no food service at night which means you have to plan to bring food in or go out and buy food at a shopping center. Not many good restaurants near by, so you end up at the Lion or Trader Joes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark A. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The main benefits of this hotel are a very comfortable bed -- firm with good linens. On the other hand, the sound insulation is awful. This was our second visit to this property, and on both occasions the sounds from adjoining rooms were quite obtrusive (the alarm clock in the room next door on this visit woke me well before it roused my neighbor).

The bathroom is ok -- clean, okay water temperature and water pressure. Neutrogena branded toiletries, including mouthwash and conditioner (which is fairly unusual for this genre of hotel). Bath towels are not threadbare, but not plush either. Styrofoam cups. Pretty much standard amenities at this price point.

We were staying in a suite, which included an under-counter refrigerator, small microwave, and Keurig coffee maker. I assume that these are also included in the standard rooms, but don't know. There is a restaurant of sorts where breakfast can be purchased. If you want breakfast included with your room rate, stay at the Hampton Inn next door (we would have, but we needed a suite and the Hampton doesn't have any).

If there were better sound-proofing, the hotel would earn 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBA60302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Ownings Mills Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay with a warm welcoming staff. I recommend to all..The staff is welcoming. the rooms are as if you were staying at home and the breakfast is served to order..Please give serious thought to having a wonderful experience at this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills

Address: 4770 Owings Mills Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-4904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range: $107 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills
Hilton Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing