We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly staff upon arrival to departure. Breakfast was good and slightly pricey, but convenient. Room was smaller than expected with little space to relax and watch tv, read a book etc. especially if there was more than one person in the room. Not a comfortable room in my opinion. Bed was weird. Some type of comfort adjustment that didn't seem to work. The bed had something hard in the mattress from the adjustment, I guess. A long hair was in the tub and curtain was torn. The staff and breakfast were the best part of the stay. I never went to the pool or little gym. The location was okay. The hotel is across from a couple of restaurants but not sure what as I never went across the street. The hotel is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portside123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 578 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel as a whole was FANTASTIC. Only complaint was the TV wouldn't work correctly, it would get stuck in an infinite channel loop and you had to manually type the channel you wanted, but they were off channels 40-1, 50-2, etc. But everything else was top notch! The breakfast buffet had a great selection and was a fantastic value for the money. It was a nice, quiet and relaxing get-away for my wife and I.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've experienced many hotels before and i must say the Hilton Garden Inn at ownings mill blvd in maryland was an honor to stay at. The comfort, room service, cleanliness was top notch, the breakfast service is simply the best, making this Hotel simply Great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

always a pleasant stay and close to Towson University - I've stayed here multiple times and always greeted pleasantly and the room never disappoints. Not sure why this has to be 200 characters min to post

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff is excellent; extremely accommodating and professional. We received top-notch service with smiles and great attitudes. One of the best overall staffs I have ever encountered. If you need a great place to stay, don't miss out on this one!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The stay was very pleasant and peaceful. The staff were extremely friendly and lastly the bed they've provided for you to sleep on, was unbelievable!!! I would definitely choose this hotel again as I frequent Maryland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The best to stay ever thing was great clean and in good working order. very pleasant place to stay and it is in a super location close to main routes and shops. Lifeguard at the pool was outstanding, friendly and congenial and helpful!!!! I especially enjoyed the complimentary cookies offered at the front desk. They were yummy and really hit the spot coming back to the hotel after a busy day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills

Address: 4770 Owings Mills Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-4904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range: $107 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills
Hilton Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing