We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel for the past few years, and they've consistently been a good choice.

Reliable wi-fi, clean rooms and a cooked to order breakfast make this my top choice in the area. Staff is always friendly and ready to help.

My only 'ding' is that this property does not have a local shuttle, forcing me to rent a car or deal with local cab companies. Getting here from BWI is a breeze by shuttle or rail, just be aware you may face some challenges once you arrive if you don't have ready access to a vehicle!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkm80919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Overall a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel with great employees. I was welcomed by two very courteous and friendly attendants when I checked in and received the same great attention the next morning in the restaurant.Pool hours are very limited and the jacuzzi temperature was much too cool. Location is great, parking well lit and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good maid service and an adjustable bed for firmness. From Georgia at the front desk to all staff we met the attitude was how can I make your stay better. Rooms were quiet and well appointed. Location is convenient to the area and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity with a varied choice of menus. They also have meal service available but did not use so cannot comment. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel two time and enjoyed our stay there. The location is excellent and we didn't find anything which was unexpected or weird. After driving 8 hours and settling our son in his dorm room we really needed a clean and quiet place to relax. The facility maintenance was good and so was the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I tried this hotel instead of staying at the hotels in the Inner Harbor area. Great Location, Priced Less than other High end Hotels, Very Nice and Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Amenities and lastly they are accomodating to Non-smokers and smokers. I have stayed there in January 2013 and I have already booked to go back in February 2013.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My 3 night stay was very enjoyable. The rooms, bathroom and microwave were all clean. Check in was fast and so was my check out especially since I had to leave a 4:00 a.m. There are fast food places near by but not quite walking distance. Overall hotel location is good, close to freeway and the shopping mall. The buffet was very good, food selection was cooked to order with coffee all day and night. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I can't thank the Director of Sales Laurie Ruby enough, she always takes the time to take care of our clients.We will continue doing business as she is a true asset for us how she strives to show hospitality as it's best towards our University.

Room Tip: It is best to call the person who made the reservation back before you arrival - Laurie Ruby knows h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills

Address: 4770 Owings Mills Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-4904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range: $104 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills
Hilton Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing