We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really better than average burger place.”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #23 of 133 Restaurants in Owings Mills
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Really better than average burger place.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It is a chain fast casual but aside from a few odd mishaps you can rely on a great burger at a reasonable price. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The booths are comfy and the restaurant is very large so they let you linger over coffee and desert.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntingtongalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    32
    16
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Fun Dinner”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent burgers and fries and superb customer service. I highly recommend the Salted Caramel MilkShake! YUM!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Run down, greasy food, won't go again”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

seated in a booth with several of my children. Booth seat is concaved in, feel like I'm 8 years old, can bearly reach up to the table. Next to a window that had dead bugs and dirty sill--something I look forward to seeing while I eat. Order onion rings-something they are known for--overly greasy, like the oil wasn't hot enough, even the kids won't eat them, ordered a salad, looked like they got the lettuce from the mark down bin, kids got burgers, one said it tasted funny and wouldn't eat it. Won't go back. Used to be a decent chain. Just gross now.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mommaof4plusdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

All you can eat french fries. Fast service, reasonable prices. More than a fast food. Generous portion of food. Family oriented.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“service very good, food forgettable”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our first visit to a Red Robin restaurant. Probably our last. Some good points though. The service was very good and the decor was pleasant. The menu was poorly organized and confusing. Appetizers, entrees, and deserts were intermingled in no apparent logical fashion and the menu was excessively long. My wife ordered an Irish coffee and received a full cup of black coffee with a jigger of Bailey's Cream. Not a good start. My French Onion soup was small and cold and my spicy BBQ Chicken wrap was tasteless and bland. My wife's hamburger was average at best and her Freckled Fruit salad appeared to be hunks of fruit awash in a sweet red sauce. Such a waste of time and money for a very forgettable lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 
Owings Mills, MD
Owings Mills, MD
 
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing