We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Stevenson University, convenient location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Suffern
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to Stevenson University, convenient location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Convenient location, we stayed here while visiting Stevenson University with my daughter. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast had decent choices and the staff was excellent. Very clean hotel, would stay here again anytime I'm in the Owings Mills area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    99
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
155
57
13
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent location, newer hotel, and comes with a hot breakfast with good variety each and every day. The rooms were clean, quiet and well appointed. Just make sure you know that charges for incidentals will be held up if you pay with a debit card. A bit on the pricey side for the area, but still less expensive (with a breakfast) than the other two top rated hotels in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L8123EUadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was passing through the Baltimore area and spent 1 night at the new Hampton Inn in Owings Mills, MD, just off of I 795. The property is brand new and sparkling!! Staff couldn't be more helpful and rooms are large and lovely. Breakfast was delicious, a good selection of items, even freshly made waffles. Have stayed at other properties nearby, even those closer to costlier inner harbor but worth traveling here for a good night's stay.

Room Tip: I honestly do not think there is a bad room at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean conveniently located right off major road and 2 minutes from public transportation to Baltimore. The breakfast was very good with lots of hot choices such as cheese omelets , waffles, French toast, meats, and oatmeal. A great selection of bagels, breads, and muffins too. The front desk staff were not overly friendly, and seem to be suspicious of our teenage son who was approached about his room # and who he was staying with. Also they have a policy in which they hold an extra $160.00 ( in our case it was taken from our debit therefore the money was cashed) for any incidentals that you may Incur. However this was not told to us when booking the hotel or when we checked in. My hubby found out when he was checking our account on - line and noticed the extra money missing. Information that should have been told to us up front. A little overpriced,but a typical Hampton Inn -clean and restful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Check in time is 3:00pm. I arrived at 1:00pm. I was thrilled to be checked in early and went to my room. I opened the door and there was a woman in the room! When I returned to the front desk, the "client service" representatives didn't seem to care. Oops. Sorry. We'll get you a new room. The hotel does not offer room servce, but there was a list of restaurants in my room. I was very excited about one particular restaurant, drove there, and found out it had closed down almost a year prior. I returned to my room to find neither key worked. Yet another trip to the "we don't care" lobby. I finally got back to my room where someone was working in the hallway. While attempting to nap, I listened to 1.5 hours of banging noises. Additionally, I was the third to last room from the end of the hall and I could still hear the elevator. Horrible!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresaptown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Not one of the better Hamptons I've ever stayed in. Bathroom was a bit dirty and the breakfast was so-so. Not the standard I'd expect from Hampton. Also, it was a bit noisy in the hotel as you could hear doors slamming at all hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TJHookCtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Luckily this hotel had rooms available the weekend of my friend's wedding. It was a 30 minute drive to the venue, but worth the drive because the hotel had... -Complimentary breakfast with a waffle maker -Very comfortable mattress and pillow, including a freshly washed duvet cover. - Nice bathroom with make-up remover cloth! - Staff seemed shy, but helpful if I had any questions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Property: Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Address: 10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owings Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing