We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mid-week overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here with another family member on a Monday night. Check in was very quick and pleasant. The beds were comfortable however for more than one person per bed, extra pillows may be needed. Breakfast was plentiful offering a cold station with yogurt, fruit and cereals/a hot station with cheese eggs, turkey sausage and potatoes/fresh waffles and breads/pastries. The breakfast attendant was pleasant and helpful. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 425 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very clean, decent and comfortable. Internet speed was a bit slow but decent enough. Beds were very comfy. Well located. A bit pricey in my opinion but overall a good choice. No complaints worthy of mention.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean, quiet, large room, comfortable bed,free wireless internet, nice breakfast. close to highway, shopping across the street. some complimentary sweets early evening. most ejoyable stay. looks like new. ample parking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My friends and I were very satisfied with the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very modern with many ameneties such as toiletries, moisturizers, etc. It was also very quiet. Nice choice of breakfast items. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We loved being able to buy late-night snacks at reasonable prices at the hotel counter. Much better than the old-school mini-bars that nobody likes. Our room was as quiet as could be, even though the hotel is right next to a highway. Good free wifi service and a wide variety of foods for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iqwirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn is only two years old and looks brand new. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and have everything you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our stay here was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marigold60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Check-in/Check-Out - A
Fast in and out, the bill was slid under the door on the morning of departure.

Room - A
My king bedroom had a modern feel and was very spacious. The layout made sense, and the TV could rotate so you could watch while in bed or sitting at the desk.

Bathroom - A+
Spotless bathroom with a large walk in shower.

Location - B
The hotel is right off the highway and access was easy. I found plenty of nearby restaurants with my GPS. There's also a Walmart a few minutes away.

Value - A
This is the second time I've stayed here in one year and my return was based on the value. It's a nice room, free hot breakfast that's standard but good, a to-go breakfast that's pretty decent as well, and cookies in the afternoon. For this class of hotel, it's all I could ask for.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank MartyMcSuperFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owings Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owings Mills

Address: 10521 Red Run Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-5399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Owings Mills
Price Range: $104 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owings Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing