We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Owings
from $68.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $68.00
More Info
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
6
3
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
3
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We stopped in Friday's Creek Winery to sample their wines and maybe purchase a couple. We were very disappointed in the tasting. I would happily pay a little more to get to sample everything instead of only getting to taste 5 wines (a "premium" tasting if you will). Our 5 wine tasting netted only one wine which was really drinkable - the Patio White. The setting of the winery was a cute little barn.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Nymph74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Out for the weekend with the wife and stopped in as our last stop before heading home. Glad we did because the owner was a great host. We sampled all of the wines and had a good time talking about the Maryland wine industry and how it's grown over the last 30 years. We sampled the wines and brought home a couple of bottles of the reds. Really nice stop, highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank blues4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

I grew up hanging out in the barns that are now a wonderful, charming place to enjoy some wine! The barn character is alive and well and there is art on display as well.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Jeffery Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Attended a private party in one of their private rooms. The room had character with a lot of artwork. We later went downstairs for wine tasting. The wInes were mediocre, but the party was fun.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 767cherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Just recently attended a baby shower celebration and I enjoy the location, the company and the wine as well. Very nice for special occasions.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank SJSS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews