We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay with dog at Fenwick Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenwick Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fenwick Inn
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
baltimore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice stay with dog at Fenwick Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and i with dog stayed at the Fenwick Inn for New Years. (4 nights with leaving on the 1st).
Check in at front desk with Charles and Jennifer was a breeze. They are professional and outstanding individuals that made check in quick and easy. Our stay was on the 7th floor away from the bar/restaurant on the 8th floor,which closed around Christmas so our stay was very quiet anyway. We never got to the pool, but there were plenty people enjoying it. Those with dogs use to stay on the 2nd, but not have to stay on the 7th. The room was large, with an old type of tv with cable. The room meet our clean expectations. The rooms need some updating but was fine. We will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the hotel away from the restaurant. A new one will be moving in shortly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aspen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    250
    183
    99
    100
See reviews for
373
273
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Fenwick Inn because I did not want to take that long drive home after a party. Upon my arrival at the hotel at a very late hour I was greeted with such warmth, courteous and smiling faces. After I got to my room I just plopped on the bed. To my surprise the bed just said "lay here" meaning that they were so comfortable. Everything was convenient such as the snacks and drinks. I did not even hear any noise from the next room. The pool downstairs was open late to accommodate late comers. Everything was just excellent for my few nights stay. It was like taking a mini vaca. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quick stop over or even a longer stay. There is a wonderful staff there. Fenwick, you WILL be seeing me again!!! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: If you are uncertain about the hotel, ask to see a room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belcamp
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have not yet stayed at the Fenwick. I will update after our stay. They advertise if you book Friday and Saturday, you get a free night on Thursday. That is simply not true!! I tried to book under the promo "thursfree" on the website and I got an error. The website was giving me a price of $42 for Thursday, $59 for Friday and Saturday and $42 for Sunday, roughly $200. I called the hotel and spoke with the general manager and he gave me rates of free for Thursday, $79 for both Friday and Saturday and $42 for Sunday, roughly $200!! RIDICULOUS! I don't know how establishments get away with falsely advertising. Do you see anything FREE there? I don't however, we will probably still book with the Fenwick as the property was recommended by a friend.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaryHaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

stayed here while driving along the east coast this past weekend and it was perfect. The price could not be beat and it was clean and well kept. The staff was more than friendly, and could not of had a nicer stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to a family member or friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I just stayed at the Fenwick Inn and it couldn't have been nicer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being that it was the end of fall it was great to have access to an indoor pool. Will definitely come back here. Cant wait till summer so i can enjoy the beach too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at quite a few locations in Ocean City, and this has got to be one of the best to date. The staff was very friendly when we checked in and even confirmed that our room was alright and that there wasn't anything else that we required.

The room itself was very nice. A king size bed with clean linens - the room itself was very clean and well prepared. Everything was there that we needed and made the stay much smoother.

Room Tip: Go for the king size bed, its amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our stay at the Fenwick it fully exceeded expectations. The service was great. They people at the front desk were super friendly, and we were in and out quick and flawlessly. I have stayed in places before where check in ahs been a nightmare, but that was not the case here.

The SkyBar was also excellent, with a pretty cool view and great service as well.

I would absolutely stay here again, and look forward to the next time that I do.

Room Tip: As with any beach locale, the higher the room the better. I would say the same here as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKerr013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
7.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenwick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Property: Fenwick Inn
Address: 13801 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Groupon, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing