We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Boardwalk to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   507 Atlantic Avenue @ 5th St & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was basically what I expected for a comfort Inn and being at the shore. Overall we loved the King suite in the boardwalk building. We were able to park the car and come and go easily. All of the hotels in that location( including this one)are overpriced,as its seasonal. It was a typical Comfort Inn. My only real complaint was the pool. There were no steps to gradually walk into the pool...only 2 hanging ladders with bottom rung at least a foot or more up from the bottom. Anyone with back issues, knee problems or just older would have a difficult time, unless very physically fit. I couldn't use it and that was one of the criteria for choosing this hotel. I was extremely disappointed with that and will choose another hotel next time since part of my vacation plan was to enjoy the pool while I was there. Breakfast was ok. Terrible eggs but great waffles. Over all a good place to stay for location and convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chach777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Reading the reviews on this hotel seemed like it would be a great place to stay but I was completely wrong. I'm very shocked this place had so many nice reviews. The hotel was completly disgusting!!!! The halways were dirty and smelled horrible like wet mildew. The room was not much better... The bathroom was filthy, the towels in it were dirty, the shower was nasty and had hair from the prior guest inside of it.... The bathroom and bedroom both were moldy smelling. The carpet was dirty and the curtain to the outside patio was so filthy, it looked like the back side had something spilled all down it. We never even looked at the outside pool but the inside pool was GREEN with about 3 inches of dirt at the bottom of the pool. Even the outside drain pipes spilled out green slimmy stuff into the parking lot that smelled awful.... This was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at and for the high prices they charge for their rooms, it was entirely not worth it and I completly regret staying there!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Went with wife and kids. Room was clean except for filthy a/c filter and dirty vents. Also, pull-out bed had dirty sheets. Friendly and responsive staff. Lacking towels in indoor pool and water didn't look clean though they swore that it's checked twice daily.
Located on boardwalk at 5th street, next to the eclectic and wonderful Kite Loft.
Price was lower than most places in such a prime location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navins888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I'm 58 yrs old and have stayed in many motels in my life for work and pleasure. My wife and I had never stayed here before, but after reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try. Very good location and was very pleased with the room. The only negative we found was the slow elevator. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountain_doo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked this hotel because of all the reviews stating that it was clean. It wasn't exactly dirty, but it could have been a lot better. Seems like they do a light surface cleaning. Tub looked clean when we arrived, but after one use, you could see it needed a good bleaching. Visible Mildew behind sink faucet. Complimentary breakfast was just OK. Lots of flies in lobby/breakfast area. Located right next to Hooters, and the fried food smell wasn't too pleasant. Indoor pool looked less than inviting. Stayed in City View building which was on the side street, not on the boardwalk - entry to this building smelled musty. Elevator and halls on the shabby, outdated side. Room was updated however. Stairs were musty smelling and unsightly. Location was convenient though, if you want to be on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family usually comes to ocean city every year, and when we do, we make this hotel always a first choice. The location is great and the scenery is amazing. i know because we always choose the ocean view. The double bed rooms are spacious and well furnished. This isn't our favorite just for the rooms, we love the features that come with the hotel. They have an amazing indoor and outdoor pool. And the free continental breakfast is fine. The service is normal. All in all, its a great hotel to stay in, one i would find hard to regret.

Room Tip: you might want to go to the indoor pool, but its not directly connected to the hotel. the pool is pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushfiq Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick weekend get away. The rooms are very nice and clean.The location is wonderful. The free breakfast is ok at best. The staff however make this hotel look bad. They are very rude and sometimes down right disrespectful. They do not want to go out of their way to make their guest comfortable. And don't bother going to the hotel manager for help because he is a jerk. If you don't mind rude staff the stay here is pretty nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niks289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#13 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#35 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#36 of 109 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Address: 507 Atlantic Avenue @ 5th St & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing