We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I'm 58 yrs old and have stayed in many motels in my life for work and pleasure. My wife and I had never stayed here before, but after reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try. Very good location and was very pleased with the room. The only negative we found was the slow elevator. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountain_doo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    116
    61
    22
    10
See reviews for
129
94
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked this hotel because of all the reviews stating that it was clean. It wasn't exactly dirty, but it could have been a lot better. Seems like they do a light surface cleaning. Tub looked clean when we arrived, but after one use, you could see it needed a good bleaching. Visible Mildew behind sink faucet. Complimentary breakfast was just OK. Lots of flies in lobby/breakfast area. Located right next to Hooters, and the fried food smell wasn't too pleasant. Indoor pool looked less than inviting. Stayed in City View building which was on the side street, not on the boardwalk - entry to this building smelled musty. Elevator and halls on the shabby, outdated side. Room was updated however. Stairs were musty smelling and unsightly. Location was convenient though, if you want to be on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family usually comes to ocean city every year, and when we do, we make this hotel always a first choice. The location is great and the scenery is amazing. i know because we always choose the ocean view. The double bed rooms are spacious and well furnished. This isn't our favorite just for the rooms, we love the features that come with the hotel. They have an amazing indoor and outdoor pool. And the free continental breakfast is fine. The service is normal. All in all, its a great hotel to stay in, one i would find hard to regret.

Room Tip: you might want to go to the indoor pool, but its not directly connected to the hotel. the pool is pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushfiq Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick weekend get away. The rooms are very nice and clean.The location is wonderful. The free breakfast is ok at best. The staff however make this hotel look bad. They are very rude and sometimes down right disrespectful. They do not want to go out of their way to make their guest comfortable. And don't bother going to the hotel manager for help because he is a jerk. If you don't mind rude staff the stay here is pretty nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niks289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Location location location is right. It's a great spot, about the center of the boardwalk. It's right next to The Kite Loft that flies kites daily a thousand feet into the air. You can spot the hotel from anywhere. It is just north of marker 6.

Get up early to rent bikes, surreys and stuff. There r good discounts to be had and lots of room to ride.

Reviewers say the breakfast area is cramped. There are five tables on the deck just outside, that are always open. They r free of the blaring TV news.

The indoor and outdoor pools were great! The suites were big.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilavehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Promised one type of room and given another. Office personnel had an I don't care attitude. The room was booked through a toll free number on their website months but they made it sound like it was my fault. Miserable vacation

Room Tip: Booked a room via the toll free number on their website and was guaranteed at least the 2nd floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been coming to Ocean City for 30 years and have stayed at several different hotels. After I found this one, I have looked no further. My family and I have stayed here for the past 8 years. It has the perfect location on the boardwalk that isn't all that far of a walk to mostly everything we want to do while down there for the week. We have never had a major problem there. Sure there have been a few little things wrong here and there, but they were all taken care of in a short amount of time. Can't complain about the breakfast in the morning. Staff have always been friendly. Our room has always been clean. It has a very nice indoor pool. The outdoor pool is nice too, but always just a little too cold for my blood. If anyone ever has a bad experience at this hotel, it is a fluke and certainly not the standard practice of this establishment.

Room Tip: We have only ever stayed in the oceanfront rooms which were nice with a kitchenette and sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#47 of 103 in Ocean City
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 103 in Ocean City
2,127 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing