We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Ocean City
owings mills maryland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Located right on the boardwalk. ocean views and private balcony. The rooms were spacious with kitchnettes. Free full breakfast, which was good, cafeteria setting. Holiday weekend it was extrememly full. Both pools stayed full. But, you came for the beach. Which is steps away. Good check in and check out professional service. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is only a five minute walk to the amusement park. So much to see and do in O.C

Room Tip: ocean front rooms on the higher level floors. better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sage97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    113
    61
    21
    10
See reviews for
126
90
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is your atypical mid-range hotel but with the added amenity of being right on the ocean. One disappointing factor is that the lower price rooms are in a second disconnected building with only partial views of the ocean and only if you are on the upper floors. That being said, the rooms were pleasantly clean and the kitchenette was a nice amenity. We didn't get maid service our first day there even after explicitly telling them we did in fact need maid service when asked. I don't know if they forgot or what. The next 3 days was fine however.

The breakfast was decent but VERY crowded. I suppose that is to be expected since we were staying the week of the fourth of July. It was disappointing though that 2 of the 4 days we stayed they were out of waffle batter by the time we got to breakfast (one of the few warm breakfast options along with bacon and eggs). The milk was also hard to come by. Everything else was always well stocked however. The coffee was great in my opinion. Just your typical free continental breakfast. Nothing spectacular but better than average.

The pools were well taken care of even though we only used the outside pool. The inside pool is in the separate detached building which is where we were staying so we saw it every day and could say that it looked fine.

The parking is a nice perk. Being right on the boardwalk though is why we stayed here. We watched the fireworks on the fourth right on the beach and didn't have to fight a crowd to get back to where we were going, just walk across the boardwalk to the hotel. It was fantastic.

Room Tip: If in the detached building, try to get a higher floor so you have a view of the ocean from the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMHDave73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We took a day trip to Ocean City, thinking of maybe finding a room on the strip away from the boardwalk. Stumbled on this hotel later in the day and found they had 1 room available for 3 of us (King bed & Sofa Bed). Got a fantastic rate for the night for a room on the 5th floor that was exactly all we needed for the night. Even made us contemplate scheduling another mid week trip later in the summer. Room/Hotel is a little run down which is totally expected but the staff was amazingly helpful especially Georgia who was working the front desk for the night. She was exceptionally knowledgeable, almost knowing what I was asking before I said it.
Fantastic stay for a last minute find.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdonmoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Comfort Inn was very nice to us treated us like family helped out anyway the could,very clean rooms and very friendly people taking care of us.Our housekeeper Cindy Jones was just out of this world can't wait to go back again to see everyone thank you very much for a great vacation for me and my family!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WANDA305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Me and hubby went there for our anniversary Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel has a great location. We could literally walk right out of the door and step on the boardwalk. They have 2 pools an indoor and an outdoor. The indoor pool was a little musty the 1st day but when we went back the second day it was cleaner. It wasn't hot enough to get in the outdoor pool and it was kind of small anyway. 10 people probably would have been uncomfortable. Breakfast was also included. It was OK.. waffles, bacon and powdered eggs that were scrambled. Other than that is was basically continental. The room was nice though with a nice balcony. We had a street view but it was still nice because the ocean is on one side and the bay on the other. It was alright for the price and I probably would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simoncakes_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We got in late and had to check out the next day ( they did let us Abe a late check out), so we didn't get to see much. However, we had no concerns. Room was clean, comfortable. Staff at night and the morning were friendly. Price was affordable. Easy location to walk to lots of places on the board walk. Housekeepers were super friendly and talked with us the next day. I would check it out again on a longer trip.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank onaneedtoknowbasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I shared a room with 3 friends. I slept on the pull out sofa; the mattress was a bit lumpy. The room originally didn't have enough towels and bed linen. I went to the lobby to request additional items, and the staff was very friendly and cooperative.

Our room was on the first floor in a separate building from the front desk. It was good having the ramp to pull a cart with luggage. Our room was next to the indoor pool. The restroom and changing room were quite small - for single use only. These rooms were a bit messy when I visited them. I was disappointed to learn that the indoor went to 5 ft. I couldn't lap swim due to the shallowness, and it was very chilly outside to go into the ocean or use the outdoor pool.

As for breakfast, there was plenty of food. The dining area was very small, so people could eat outside or in their rooms. Unfortunately, there was only 1 tray to carry food to the rooms. This is a problem when several people are sharing the room. The eggs weren't very good, but they didn't taste like powdered eggs as other people mentioned to me.

Our iron and clock didn't work. This might have been a big problem if this had been a business trip. With cell phones, I used mine as as an alarm clock. There were many outlets to accomodate all the cell phones and video camera used by my friends.

There was a small balcony but it was a bit noisy on ground level. I visited friends in another room on the fifth floor and it was a lot better on their balcony.

The microwave and refrigerator worked well. Thanks for including them in the room. I also liked having real dishes.

I had to go to another floor for the ice machine as my floor didn't have one. I liked the security of the door with card key entry. The parking lot was a bit small, but the company has space at another lot a block away. My friend verified in person before moving our car, so we wouldn't be without a parking space.

The hotel was, but I would have preferred more. I will continue to use Choice hotels. Next time, I would try another location at Ocean City. I woul like a larger pool and more space for the dressing/shower rooms. When travelling with a group, it's nice to have the additional shower facities to save time for fun. I don't want to be in the room all day waiting for people to use the bathroom.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggieaynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#76 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#12 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#15 of 102 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Avenue @ 5th St & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing