We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay Comfort Inn @ Boardwalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #30 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Parkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Stay Comfort Inn @ Boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hubby and I had a great unplanned overnight trip to Ocean City, Md. We were happy with a previous stay at the Comfort Inn and were happy to stay at the Comfort Inn at 5th and the Boardwalk on March 9th. The front desk worker was great and the free breakfast was pleasant too. The room was clean and we had a nice corner room where the balcony had a view of the ocean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
117
77
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge PA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were going to stay at Comfort Inn but here's why we changed our minds: Upon arrival, we had to lug our suitcases up a few steps to get to the front desk. The clerk there was unfriendly and rude. He was playing with some kind of box on his counter and kept us waiting instead of greeting us and saying something like, "Good afternoon, I'll be right with you". Finally, we checked in and went to our room. It looked OK until I went to close the door. It wouldn't latch.
I mean, if anyone passing by wanted to push on it, the door would open! I immediately called the front desk and the guy said someone would be right up to fix it. We were wanting to go right back out for dinner but didn't want to leave our room unlocked. After waiting around 10 minutes, we started out the door with our luggage and were finally met by an employee in the hall. He showed us that all we had to do was SLAM the door ... hard!! Well, that didn't sit very well with my petite little wife. So he agreed to give us a new room. We got in the new room, the door closed nicely, and then, heard loud talking and laughing coming from the employee break room.
After that, we immediately rolled our unpacked bags out to the elevator, stopped at the front desk and bid them goodbye. We had very bad vibes about this joint. It reminded me of someplace in a bad neighborhood. We ended up paying another $25 or so to go to the Holiday Inn & Suites. What a difference! The hotel had "respectable" written all over it. We spent 3 days and loved it!
I know there are less expensive hotels that are very good values, however, Comfort Inn - Ocean City Maryland, is NOT one of them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was very nice. The room is spotless and I'm a clean freak so I inspected the entire room from top to bottom. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the view was gorgeous. They are friendly and serve breakfast every single morning. I loved this hotel and plan to come back again very soon. Thanks for a great weekend Comfort Inn:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSDAVIS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter and her college dance team stayed in the Comfort Inn Boardwalk in February 2013 for one night to attend a dance competition in the area. She left her phone charger in the room. I called Chris, the evening manager, who went to the room found the charger and is returning it to us free of charge. I want to recommend this hotel based on this pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rschro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went there reach the beach weekend. Arrived like 11to pm upon arrival we noticed we were in the older building ok..... the front door to the building which is supposed to be locked for security was not even locked actually it was broke. We get to our room no heat upon calling them they say it works give it time to heat up never did. Know its like 1am we call back they bring us a new heating unit and install it while we are there watching instead of moving us. The beds are terrible feel like your laying on an old couch that's sucked you in. Rooms not vacume, mildew around tub, hair everywhere, spots on comforter obvious that they wash sheets but not comforter . Then the next day they clean our room my friends cigarettes came up missing and a bag that has someother stuff in it I can't say what but it was gone we went and asked who cleaned the room we were told she left already figures. The breakfast was terrible stay clear from eggs the waffles rubbery and the sausage does not look cooked. Stick with cereal or muffins. All in all never return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phattadeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hubby and I enjoyed our one night stay at the Comfort Inn on the boardwalk. We like to walk so it was great being right on the boardwalk and the beach. The room 514 was clean, it is not ocean front but it was at the end of the building on the top floor so our balcony had a nice view of the ocean and we could also see the bay looking the opposite direction. They do have a free breakfast (waffles, eggs and sausage etc) but it was crowded so we decided to drive to one of the local restaurants for breakfast. The only problem I saw was that one of the queen size beds had a metal piece sticking a good distance out of the frame and hubby knocked his leg against the metal. Including tax we paid $85.00 with our AAA discount, not sure if this was the best price we could get at this time of the year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff was very nice, place was clean, and the location was wnderful. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. They have a nice breakfast which is included in the cost of the room, making the price even better. Great place for a little get away

Room Tip: Ocean Front Top Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyReisterstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#69 of 107 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#27 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 107 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#46 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 107 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Otel, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing