We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Boardwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Boardwalk”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmshea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    114
    61
    22
    10
See reviews for
127
93
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North East, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Ocean City. Full disclosure, I work in the hotel business, so I am usually very picky about where I stay. I arrived early in the morning, and was greeted by Fred, the front desk agent on duty. I knew that it would be too early to check in, but I inquired about getting a parking permit so that my family and I could park and enjoy the beach. Fred told me that would not be an issue at all, and quickly gave me a parking permit. Darren, the general manager, came out to the desk, warmly greeted me and told me that they would try to get me a room as quickly as possible. I certainly did not expect that since check in is at 3pm. Ten minutes later, Fred handed me our room keys and sent us on our way. The room was beautiful. Large enough for my family of four to be comfortable, with no feeling of being cramped. Not only was the room of a good size, but it included a small stove-top, with pans, as well as silverware, a sink and microwave. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was extremely nice, welcoming and quick to assist in any way. James, our housekeeper, was especially nice. As we were leaving our room on our second day, he asked us if we were leaving and if we would like service. He did not knock on our door at any time, and was very patient with my family. Chris, the night time manager, was also very friendly and I spent almost 30 minutes talking with him on our first night. He was very informative about the area and was quick to answer any questions that we had. I can not say enough glowing things about Darren and Fred. They were great guys to talk to, and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely be staying at this property again. I highly recommend this hotel to any and all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Rooms were not as pictured. Very disappointing experience. Staff wasn't friendly. Nice location right on the boardwalk. If you can't afford a better hotel, enter at your own risk!!

Room Tip: Only plus was the location. Right on the boardwalk. Ocean was steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Best customer service I have ever received at a hotel! The maids were so pleasant and sweet and were not forceful about trying to clean your room. The guys down at the front desk were so helpful and would start a genuine conversation with you while you waited for a taxi (etc). We were in room #307. Even though it said it was a city view rather than the ocean view rooms, you could still see the ocean! It's smack in the middle of the boardwalk; a great location. It's a HUGE room with tons of space. There's a couch, stove and a great king sized bed. Nothing to complain about, always clean and the staff was always there to help. Great value for the location.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I wrote a review on this hotel a few years ago. However, due to my last stay my opinion of this hotel has drastically changed. I can honestly say I have never been so disrespected in my life. I paid a lot of money to stay here and expected a lot better. The first day I was there the older clerk at the front desk was very rude upon check in (5/17). Second day, housekeeping never visited my room to give me clean towels and we didn’t have any sheets or blankets for the pull out sofa. I called the front desk 4 times prior to them even answering. When the towels and linens were brought to my room they were handed to me to take care of. Third morning, my car was broken into. My stereo was ripped from the dash and there was a lot of damage to my car. When I asked about cameras I was told there are only cameras inside the hotel. None are outside to protect you as you walk through the lowly lighted lot at night. Which I guess doesn’t matter due to not being able to find a spot. Finally the last night (5/19), we could not find a parking spot. I was told to park in the overflow parking lot a block down the road. When I explained that there were vehicles without parking permits in the lot and I didn’t feel safe walking my children down the road at night I was told oh well that’s how you have to do it. My husband went in a few minutes after me and when he mentioned to the clerk that our car was broken into he said “SO”. I was so relieved to leave the next morning. I know this doesn’t happen to everyone but don’t allow it to happen to you when there are so many nice hotels along the boardwalk. I know I won’t let it happen to me again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank THECOOK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Ok I have been here 3 nights and everyday I return they have yet to clean the coffee pot. Today they just threw the bed together,couldnt even take the wrinkles out of the pillow. Pretty sure they havent vacuumed either. As far as the reception desk,, they give you dirty looks when you walk through the door.They don't even say hi when you walk by. Even worse tonite they were both in the breakfast cafe eating pizza with a girl. Could of cared less about their patrons. I have stayed at many comfort Im sorry I paid in advanced because now I cant change hotels.and Im stuck here for the remainder of my trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrolnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, NJ
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We made last minute arrangements to visit Ocean City. Booked online with a AAA discount, and sailed from Wildwood on the Ferry. I have stayed in many places in Ocean City, but never at this property. Total price came to about $94 with an ocean view, side room 411.

Very nice lobby, and friendly check in. Upon entering the room, we were very surprised. It was ready to go 100% for the summer season. All painted, clean, no smell, and almost new in appearance. If I was on vacation for a week, the room would be just fine. The bed was comfy, the flat screen had many channels, and the couch was also in great condition. The kitchenette was spotless and clean, with what appeared to be new utensils, pots, dishes, etc. I have seen many kitchen units in rentals, and this was the cleanest one.

The bathroom is a little small, but it was clean, well lit, and equipped. You are not supposed to spend much time there with the boardwalk just a few steps away. I missed the free breakfast, but checkout was speedy. We spent a little more time before leaving to see what we missed, and the lobby was decorated nice, free papers, vending, and in the next adjacent tower was the indoor pool. The boardwalk side outdoor pool was filled and ready, but heavy rains did not allow use.

I would stay here again, even in peak season. Location is a plus, breakfast, and an indoor pool are great to have during rainy weather. The 5th Street location on the boardwalk puts many attractions, bars, places to eat, all minutes away. The balcony is large enough for several people to stand outside.

Room Tip: Not being on the top floor during heavy rain kept the room quiet. Side rooms in the summer may also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#74 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing