We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Credit card fraud, rip off, horrible service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Maryland
1 review
“Credit card fraud, rip off, horrible service"”
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I am writing to warn any others planning on staying here and making a reservation online. I made a reservation through the days inn web site which I had to cancel. I had to July 1st to cancel without charge (supposedly). I canceled a week prior to arriving. No money was returned to my card. I contact the days inn web site, they told me to call the hotel, the hotel said it was the website, not them. (I have a confirmed Cancellation number from days inn website). I have to call back and forth many times to the website contact number and they confirm that I cancelled, ect and tell me they will call me back. It never happens, I have to contact them everytime myself. Finally they tell me they can return my money via a check if I fax them a copy of my credit card charges. I replied that it was not my job to do their leg work for them and I would contact my credit card's fraud department, which I did and had my money returned that way. Be very wary providing information to days inn website or this hotel. You will not get your money back if you have to cancel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knowdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    372
    317
    184
    167
See reviews for
775
335
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2009

My 22 year old son, his friend and I recently spent 4 nights at the Days Inn. It was only after making the reservation that I saw the awful reviews. I am an experienced traveler and began to think I had made a huge mistake. Despite all the doom and gloom, we had a great time. No major problems, no smell of mildew, no mold and we couldn't find a bug inside or out during our whole time there. And I have to say that we had the most comfortable beds I may ever have slept in at a hotel. The pools were clean, the landscaping beautiful and the location was great. We stayed in the rooms surrounding the smaller of the two pools. If you're looking for a place to stay that caters to the twenty to thirty somethings, I would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmomPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

My family was staying at the Grand and we booked the Days Inn because we wanted to stay one last night in OC and our original hotel didn't have vacancy. What a mistake. Upon arriving we discovered the hotel looked like a prison. When we got inside, the room was very ugly. It reeked so badly of mildew that we had to go to the front desk to switch the room. When we got to the other room, it smelled of cleaning products. The room was so small that you had to jump on the bed to let other people walk by, and all of us are normal/thin sized people. We stayed out of the room as much as possible and when we came back to get a shower we had to use our beach towels because the towels smelled like they hadn't been washed since the hotel was founded. No one bothered to use the soap that was provided. When we went to bed, my mom opened the bathroom door with the light on to ward the bugs away. The air conditioner was very loud through out the night. Also, the deck was very crumby and ugly with only 2 plastic chairs. DONT STAY THERE!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TabbyCat9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2009

When I opened the door to the room I was wafted in the face with an overpowering smell of mildew. The bathroom was remodeld, however, the can of Raid they must of sprayed was sickening. The towels smelled horrible and I decided to just use the sandy ones we had from the beach instead. Rooms are really cramped. I felt like I was in a cave out on the balcony. I agree....better off sleeping on the beach!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I stayed here with my husband and before we left I looked up reviews for this hotel. I thought OMG this place sounds like a dump! But it was fine the room was clean and we saw no bugs or mold. I think no matter where some people stay they will always find something wrong. They only thing I didn't like was how far up the boardwalk we were.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Readinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Room was decent until you actually look around. Couches look like there were tons of college parties. More stains on chairs and couches than I've ever seen. There was sand all over the floor. The Jacuzzi tub didn't work. Chairs on the balcony were old and rusty. Not worth the insane prices they charge. Unless you're paying $300 a night you can't really expect a nice place in a big party town like this.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

First of all we get there and we got to check in early which was nice, then the people at the front desk told us to move our car closer after giving us a parking pass. We tried but there was no parking. Then our room was not what we expected. There was no pull out couch the room was smaller and the beds were fulls not queens. We went to talk to the front desk and they gave us the wrong room and gave us $30 off. The people at the front desk lied and said we had queen beds when we really didnt.... Then we came back and realized our room was dirty and we did not like being on the ground floor on the boardwalk so we called up the Holiday Inn and booked it and left the days inn and got a refund. The Holiday Inn was amazing and we got a suite for the same price we paid for a regular size room at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#76 of 103 in Ocean City
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 2210 N Baltimore Ave, On the Boardwalk at 23rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-7474 (Formerly Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Days Inn Ocean City Md
Day Inn Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing