We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econolodge Oceanblock
Ranked #6 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I enjoyed this Hotel, I had a very nice stay, clean room, front desk service was very friendly and accommodating, the price was very reasonable. My room overlooked the outdoor pool and Rio Grande Cafe, nice music and entertainment while I was there, no noise on my floor so this was very nice for me since I was on vacation and trying to relax and get away from all the noise, this was my second time staying at this hotel and both times was very nice, I will be going back.

Room Tip: If you like entertainment I would suggest you try and get a room over looking the pool area
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelleta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Econolodge Oceanblock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We are more than happy with this hotel. Rooms were great size, service was excellent, pool was perfect, and location was great! We will definitely be back before summers over!! And any other time we get back to Ocean City! Loved being out of all the hustle and bustle of downtown Ocean City!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amej3971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

this place was great the place was great and the pool.....what a great pool and even a bar at the pool. my kids had a blast and the beach is sooooo close. the bar was far enough away from the pool that my kids were never bothered. but close enough for a quick beer. the management was great and very helpful with the towels we needed. the food was great and the rooms perfect. we were going to NJ next week but not any more. back to this place for another week

Room Tip: the ones at the pool level
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monroegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a really good experience at this hotel. It was even nicer than we expected it to be. We stayed over Father's Day weekend and we thought the hotel was really nice, the room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and smelled good, the front desk clerks we dealt with were friendly and helpful to us. The pool was very nice and the tiki bar seemed great although we didn't have a chance to try it out. The only problem for us was that we wanted to be near the boardwalk, and when we called to make the reservation (it was a reservation hotline - NOT the hotel itself) we were told that this hotel was only a minute walk to the boardwalk. It turns out that it's actually 9 miles away from the boardwalk, which is about at 30 minute drive!! It is right on the beach though, and there are lots of restaurants, mini golf, and other stuff to do within walking distance of the hotel. So, it's actually a great location after all - just not close to the boardwalk. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The 4th floor was very nice and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Cleanliness of this hotel was out of this world! The room smelled great during our two day stay! The Tiki bar was very convenient and the bartenders were very very friendly and happy to serve. When checking in however, the front desk clerk was on her cell phone on a personal call the entire time and didnt bother to give me any helpful information. Not only that, but she also brought to my attention the next day that i had to poor my alcohol out of the room because she assumed i was there for "senior week". Why she let me check into a room thinking I was under the age of 21 gives you something to think about. Yes I look like I am 18. When I walked down to the front desk to ask for a blanket at midnight, the front desk man rolled his eyes at me and gave me an attitude when I asked politely for an extra blanket. I have never been treated so poorly at a hotel, nor would my co workers at my hotel treat anybody like that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean, courteous service, experienced none of the bad experiences other reviewers have written about. We have stayed here about five times and are expectations are always met, plan to stay there again.

Pati

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pati F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel, lets face it , was the pool. The cleaning staff and restaurant staff was very nice. I cant say much about the attitudes of some of the bartenders when ordering food. We went on a last minute trip and for the money I would pay the extra 50 bucks and stay somewhere nicer. the rooms were outdate, the kitchenette was from the 70's it seems. the fridge was extremely old even the shelves inside were rusty. the bathtub had holes that were repaired with caulk, and if you are over 6 feet tall the beds are way to small. It is very noisy due to the pool bar, so not a great place for the family. It was a morning ritual to kill centipedes in the bathroom and find hair all over the floor. the towels were not clean and dirt found on clean towels, maybe because the laundry is done on sight and the machines were not up to date. It seems when laundry is sent out it is cleaned much more thoroughly . I wont stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
384 reviews
6.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#49 of 103 in Ocean City
304 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
318 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Oceanblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Oceanblock

Address: 14502 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: $59 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Oceanblock 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econolodge Oceanblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanblock Hotel Ocean City
Econo Lodge Ocean City
Ocean City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing