We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econolodge Oceanblock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econolodge Oceanblock
Ranked #7 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I enjoyed this Hotel, I had a very nice stay, clean room, front desk service was very friendly and accommodating, the price was very reasonable. My room overlooked the outdoor pool and Rio Grande Cafe, nice music and entertainment while I was there, no noise on my floor so this was very nice for me since I was on vacation and trying to relax and get away from all the noise, this was my second time staying at this hotel and both times was very nice, I will be going back.

Room Tip: If you like entertainment I would suggest you try and get a room over looking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelleta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    32
    9
    17
See reviews for
71
43
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We are more than happy with this hotel. Rooms were great size, service was excellent, pool was perfect, and location was great! We will definitely be back before summers over!! And any other time we get back to Ocean City! Loved being out of all the hustle and bustle of downtown Ocean City!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amej3971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

this place was great the place was great and the pool.....what a great pool and even a bar at the pool. my kids had a blast and the beach is sooooo close. the bar was far enough away from the pool that my kids were never bothered. but close enough for a quick beer. the management was great and very helpful with the towels we needed. the food was great and the rooms perfect. we were going to NJ next week but not any more. back to this place for another week

Room Tip: the ones at the pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monroegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a really good experience at this hotel. It was even nicer than we expected it to be. We stayed over Father's Day weekend and we thought the hotel was really nice, the room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and smelled good, the front desk clerks we dealt with were friendly and helpful to us. The pool was very nice and the tiki bar seemed great although we didn't have a chance to try it out. The only problem for us was that we wanted to be near the boardwalk, and when we called to make the reservation (it was a reservation hotline - NOT the hotel itself) we were told that this hotel was only a minute walk to the boardwalk. It turns out that it's actually 9 miles away from the boardwalk, which is about at 30 minute drive!! It is right on the beach though, and there are lots of restaurants, mini golf, and other stuff to do within walking distance of the hotel. So, it's actually a great location after all - just not close to the boardwalk. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The 4th floor was very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Cleanliness of this hotel was out of this world! The room smelled great during our two day stay! The Tiki bar was very convenient and the bartenders were very very friendly and happy to serve. When checking in however, the front desk clerk was on her cell phone on a personal call the entire time and didnt bother to give me any helpful information. Not only that, but she also brought to my attention the next day that i had to poor my alcohol out of the room because she assumed i was there for "senior week". Why she let me check into a room thinking I was under the age of 21 gives you something to think about. Yes I look like I am 18. When I walked down to the front desk to ask for a blanket at midnight, the front desk man rolled his eyes at me and gave me an attitude when I asked politely for an extra blanket. I have never been treated so poorly at a hotel, nor would my co workers at my hotel treat anybody like that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean, courteous service, experienced none of the bad experiences other reviewers have written about. We have stayed here about five times and are expectations are always met, plan to stay there again.

Pati

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pati F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel, lets face it , was the pool. The cleaning staff and restaurant staff was very nice. I cant say much about the attitudes of some of the bartenders when ordering food. We went on a last minute trip and for the money I would pay the extra 50 bucks and stay somewhere nicer. the rooms were outdate, the kitchenette was from the 70's it seems. the fridge was extremely old even the shelves inside were rusty. the bathtub had holes that were repaired with caulk, and if you are over 6 feet tall the beds are way to small. It is very noisy due to the pool bar, so not a great place for the family. It was a morning ritual to kill centipedes in the bathroom and find hair all over the floor. the towels were not clean and dirt found on clean towels, maybe because the laundry is done on sight and the machines were not up to date. It seems when laundry is sent out it is cleaned much more thoroughly . I wont stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
7.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Oceanblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Oceanblock

Property: Econolodge Oceanblock
Address: 14502 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Oceanblock 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econolodge Oceanblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanblock Hotel Ocean City
Econo Lodge Ocean City
Ocean City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing