We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$289
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$323
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$226
$183
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$356
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$259
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)
$242
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
130
120
56
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
120
56
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanparking lotsmall kitchenflat screen tvan ocean view roomconvention centershort drivefull kitchenstaying at this hoteldefinitely stay here againthe entire staffopened the doorlong weekendsofa bedoff seasonstove
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 350 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room we had was disguisting. Mold in the bathroom, holes in the walls and grease and stains in the kitchen. The mattresses had holes in them and the door going to our balcony was broke. When I brought it up to the front desk I was offered another room, but would have had to pay about $300 more in addition to what I had paid already. Management totally ignored us and we ended up checking out early because we had had enough. It was so upsetting because they had a beautiful location on the beach, but it did not make up for the filth. Plenty of other nice places to stay in Ocean City.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear valued guest, we thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We checked our records and there were no record of maintenance request, housekeeping or any registered complaints to management during your stay. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction, we do not get many customers who are not completely satisfied with their stay. The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn is absolutely one of the nicest hotels on the beach and have continued to improve and upgrade the hotel since your stay last summer. All of our rooms come standard with a full kitchen, flat screen LCD TV and recently replaced furnishings. We are not sure why management could not have moved your room but we must state the variance in room rates are never $300 from one room type to another. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope your next stay in beautiful Ocean City exceeds expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our room was very clean , staff at front desk is very pleasant , this hotel is on the oceanfront so with our little toddler we could go anytime on beach , and come back for his naptimes. The rooms well equipped kitchen helped us to cook meals and so we had healthy home made food . The rooms had clean mold less bathroom , which was the best thing we liked !!! the carpet on the floors are also clean , feels like newly remodeled rooms .Flat screen TV was Awesome with many channels .Overall just loved everything !!! We want to come here often!!

Room Tip: corner suites are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shibujake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks for the great review! We keep a high standard for our rooms and our staff. We newly remodeled our rooms as of 2011 and have kept them in great shape since. Thanks again for being our guest, we can't wait to have you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The staff were very accomodating, my room was clean and had all the amenities of a studio apartment... I had a pleaureable stay and will definitely look to come here again. I found all the resterauants to be in proximity to my hotel which was a plus... I'm from New York, so I consider myself a coniseur of good hotels!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear valued customer, thanks for your great review and thanks for being our guest! Our hotel has many positive aspects but great rooms and a great location are our main points of success. Not only are we located directly on the beach, we are only 2 blocks from the 45th st village, nightlife and great local attractions. Our mid town location is perfect for those who want a less crowded, more exclusive beach. We are located 2 miles from the boardwalk and 4 miles from North Ocean City. Thanks again for the great review, we can't wait to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was on the 5th floor, 2 queen beds with hard mattresses (if you like that) 3 pillows on each bed, small balcony facing the back yard with 45^ view of the ocean.
The TV did not work, The AC was very noise, Shower faucet was loss, no water pressure, but plenty of towels, Free parking, free internet.
The facility need some major renovation and up keep.

Room Tip: As long as you far away from elivator and ice machine
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rivka847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear valued customer, thanks for your review! Our Oceanview rooms are a great deal if you want to see the ocean but do not wish to pay direct oceanfront prices. We do have a few photos of the view on our website, as you can see it is still a great option. Even if your room isn't direct oceanfront, the hotel is still right on the beach. Take a couple steps out our front door and you are right on the beach access! We do have plenty of TV's in storage if in fact one of them happens to have technical difficulties. We have recently renovated many of the rooms, our lobby as well as the great room. Please feel free to help yourself to complimentary juice and coffee anytime during your stay. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to see you again here in beautiful Ocean City Maryland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are staying here a little pre season for a Cheerleading competition. We wanted to be close to the convention center, but still wanted to be able to walk to restaurants and other attractions. I was a little anxious about booking this for our entire team sight unseen. After speaking with Kim from the carousel group (management for hotel), i felt more at ease that the hotel would be nice.
Wow! This view is beautiful! Definitely worth the upgrade to get an oceanfront room. Balconies are an added bonus. We have a kitchenette which is great since we r all traveling with kids and don't feel like going out for every meal. The hotel is very clean and the staff so nice and helpful. The rooms are very nicely decorated EXCEPT for the comforters. I think there must be some special hotel decorator school that U have to go to and be able to pick these awful prints and colors!!! Hahaha. But such a minor thing. The furniture is very nice, the beds are comfy, the bathroom is a good size and has an oversized countertop which is great. The TVs are flat screen lg.
This is a true oceanfront beach hotel! Not a chain type (Marriott,Hilton etc). It really captures the spirit of the beach while delivering a comfortable, clean, and convenient place to stay. Definitely a return trip here when the weather gets warmer. Thanks to Kim for convincing me to keep our reservations at this beautiful place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simi531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the great review, we work hard to set ourselves apart from the competition. Our hotel definitely has some of the best views in Ocean City, especially considering the quaint mid town location. Stay tuned for great summer rates, we can't wait to have you and your family as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews