We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Not my higelight” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not my higelight”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was on the 5th floor, 2 queen beds with hard mattresses (if you like that) 3 pillows on each bed, small balcony facing the back yard with 45^ view of the ocean.
The TV did not work, The AC was very noise, Shower faucet was loss, no water pressure, but plenty of towels, Free parking, free internet.
The facility need some major renovation and up keep.

Room Tip: As long as you far away from elivator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rivka847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear valued customer, thanks for your review! Our Oceanview rooms are a great deal if you want to see the ocean but do not wish to pay direct oceanfront prices. We do have a few photos of the view on our website, as you can see it is still a great option. Even if your room isn't direct oceanfront, the hotel is still right on the beach. Take a couple steps out our front door and you are right on the beach access! We do have plenty of TV's in storage if in fact one of them happens to have technical difficulties. We have recently renovated many of the rooms, our lobby as well as the great room. Please feel free to help yourself to complimentary juice and coffee anytime during your stay. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to see you again here in beautiful Ocean City Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    99
    47
    19
    20
See reviews for
133
74
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are staying here a little pre season for a Cheerleading competition. We wanted to be close to the convention center, but still wanted to be able to walk to restaurants and other attractions. I was a little anxious about booking this for our entire team sight unseen. After speaking with Kim from the carousel group (management for hotel), i felt more at ease that the hotel would be nice.
Wow! This view is beautiful! Definitely worth the upgrade to get an oceanfront room. Balconies are an added bonus. We have a kitchenette which is great since we r all traveling with kids and don't feel like going out for every meal. The hotel is very clean and the staff so nice and helpful. The rooms are very nicely decorated EXCEPT for the comforters. I think there must be some special hotel decorator school that U have to go to and be able to pick these awful prints and colors!!! Hahaha. But such a minor thing. The furniture is very nice, the beds are comfy, the bathroom is a good size and has an oversized countertop which is great. The TVs are flat screen lg.
This is a true oceanfront beach hotel! Not a chain type (Marriott,Hilton etc). It really captures the spirit of the beach while delivering a comfortable, clean, and convenient place to stay. Definitely a return trip here when the weather gets warmer. Thanks to Kim for convincing me to keep our reservations at this beautiful place!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simi531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the great review, we work hard to set ourselves apart from the competition. Our hotel definitely has some of the best views in Ocean City, especially considering the quaint mid town location. Stay tuned for great summer rates, we can't wait to have you and your family as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was working in Ocean City for about six weeks last fall and stayed at the Oceanfront Inn the entire time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful everyday. The proximity to the beach was amazing, and there was still plenty of restaurants, bars, etc within walking distance. Since I was there long-term, the kitchenette in the room was extremely helpful so I didin't have to eat out for every meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexAltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for choosing the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for your Fall stay, and thanks for the great review! As you had mentioned, we have a beautiful hotel on 45th st, close to a ton of attractions, nightlife, and many restauarants. We hope you choose to come back and stay as our guest once more! Thanks again for the fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Atlantic Oceanfront was my home for about a month while working on the crew of a movie shooting in Ocean City. The folks at this hotel could not have been nicer. I was greeted not only with hot coffee morning and night (sometimes on a film you need that night coffee), but with a friendly face who knew your name at the front desk everyday. By the end of the month, we were planning Halloween costumes with the staff. Steps from the beach, it was the PERFECT place to spend those last months of summer, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, clean, friendly place to stay in Ocean City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartDept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear valued guest and crew member, we had a blast housing the crew of Pingpong Summer! Your crew was very respectful, kind and courteous and we thank you for that. It's our pleasure to provide you with complimentary coffee and juice, we understood that you were also working hard and needed a little kick. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forwared to having you back in Ocean City, and we look forward to viewing the film!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were driving across USA. To be honest by accident I booked this hotel. we were supposed to stay in different Ocean City. But I was never so happy by my mistake. I love this place!! The staff was so nice, friendly and helpfull. We got the best room with the great view. I never was so happy from making mistake :) Room was perfectly clean.All things you need were there like TV, fridge, freezer.and the view..you just want to kill for it!!! The best place ever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Lilla_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wow! What a great mistake! Thanks for your great review and all your kind words. We work hard to make sure your vacation is one to remember. All of our Oceanfront rooms have some of the best views Ocean City has to offer. Thanks so much for being our guest, we hope you make it back to beautiful Ocean City to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our first vacation in years. Everything was walking distance the room was great. The beach was steps away. No crazy, loud people. I was able to escape from my teens to the tiny crab shack across the street to have a beer and some outstanding little necks and crab legs with my husband and of course bring some back for the kids too. The place was great overall, the only problem was the parking, if someone parked wrong in their spot you were stuck trying to figure out where to park for the night since the front desk can't help you other then to tell you to park at the hotel next door for a fee (that was crazy, I almost lost it) then he managed to sqeeze us in a corner till morning (must have been the look on my face that helped him figure it out). The other issue for some people would be the fact that the pool is not attached to the hotel. We did not care since the beach is steps away but someone with small children may mind having to cross the parking lot entrance to get to the pool. The entire staff was also very nice and respectfull. We all had a great time and we will go back.

Room Tip: You will not be able to see the ocean from any room on the fist floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for choosing us for your first vacation in years! Our quaint hotel is located right next to the 45th st. Village which has a ton of great restaurants. Belly Busters is also a great option which is also just a 5 minute walk away. Unfortunately our parking is limited to one car per room stay, and August is one of the busiest times of the year so we do apologize for any issues which you may have encountered. We pride ourselves on great staff and it makes our day when our guests compliment us on them! We certainly do hope it doesn't take you years to go on another vacation and if you choose to come back to Ocean City we would love to have you as our guest once more! Thanks again for staying with us on beautiful 45th St.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful, room was bigger than expected, location perfect. We wish we did not have to leave. The room had a small stove, a refrigerator, and a really nice little deck. This was an impromptu little fishing trip and we will certainly return. Janet at the front desk was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennyd1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your great review! We hope you caught a couple keepers, you could have had a fish fry in the kitchen in your room! We had a great time last Summer and can't wait to re open in the Spring. Thanks so much for being our guest in beautiful Ocean City MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#18 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#56 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Property: Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing