We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EconoLodge Oceanfront Ocean City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$287
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$218
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
25
63
44
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
63
44
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaffordable placeheated indoor poolcomplimentary breakfastnice place to staypoolsoceanbalconyboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 173 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn Oceanfront the weekend of May 30-31, 2009 just for a quick last-minute weekend beach getaway. Trip included my husband and two teenagers. I was concerned at having made the reservation at the last minute but when we arrived everything was exactly as requested, the service was exceptional and the staff very friendly and courteous throughout. At one point our toilet clogged and I called the desk - staff arrived within moments and cheerfully resolved the problem. The bathroom was stocked with loads of thick fluffly towels and there was a little kitchenette with fridge, sink, microwave and dishes and utensils. A room safe is provided with key. A continental breakfast also is provided - Sara Lee bagels, danish and muffins with juice, coffee and tea. The hotel is only two short blocks from the end of the boardwalk and the tram station is right there - only $3 per person and the tram runs all the way to the opposite end where the pier and boardwalk amusement parks are (about 2 miles I think, end to end). The beach in front of the hotel is nice - not so crowded as the beachfront further down on the boardwalk, yet the boardwalk and amusement parks are close enough to be convenient for the teenagers without them having to drive anywhere - a huge convenience if you have teenagers! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaretyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Just got back from uor fist trip to Ocean City MD.After reading reviews we gave the Roadway Inn a try and were not dissapointed too much.First of all we are a family of four an 8 year old and a 14 year old,the rooms have 2 beds and is on the small side but did have a table for eating ,a 19inch t.v iron and blow dryer.this hotel is very bright clean carpets and paint and frienly staff,we enjoyed a nice size indoor pool also they have a outdoor pool.Location of the hotel is at 28th street at the end of the boardwalk a plus or minus depending on what you like,bus is pay one time for the whole day of we found 6 hour parking for 5 bucks downtown.I would like to say that Ocean city itself is clean and beatiful sand is clean really clean water is clear and clean amusements are wonderful if you like VA beach you will never go back after going to Ocean City and the Roadway Inn is a great stay for the price just booked for August.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed here this weekend may 29th- 31. We enjoyed our stay in ocean city so much we extended our stay to Monday. For the most part the staff was friendly. We aren't looking for much when we go away. A clean room. yes. continental breakfast. yes. Friendly staff. yes. If you plan on staying in your room, you might want a better hotel. We get out and only come back to sleep so, this was fine. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffy19712000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

we stayed here for the weekend of 10-17 to 10-19. the room was very clan and staff very friendly. just if you have kids stay in the oceanfront building that way the pool is in the same building. the standard view rooms are across the parking lot and it makes it a cold walk for the little 1s. The pool wasnt that warm but it was nice to relax and get away.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prdmm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Got a super good rate using AAA and hotel website. Stayed 5 nights in their ocean front building for $48 a night. Stayed on 2nd floor. I do not recommend staying on first floor as all you will see is the pool. There are two buildings, street front building and ocean front building. NO laundry facilities at hotel. This can be hard for families. Closest laundry is almost across the street, in a shopping plaza on 28th street. DO NOT GO THERE.. Filthy disgusting dirty laundromat with 3.00 wash for regular washers, 6.00 wash for double washers and 1.00 for about nine minutes of dry time in dryers. I digress..back to hotel. I would have rated it a lot higher, but the bathroom wasn't clean. There was a ledge under the huge bathroom mirror that hadn't been wiped down since hector was a pup. Hair and gunk in the corners of bathroom. Maid service....umm, sure. Our sheets were never changed during our 5 nights and by the end, they were so sandy. The maid literally made up our bed over visible sand on the sheets. We slept in past ten one morning and didn't even get clean towels that day. Had to go ask at the office and received pool towels. This hotel IS on a nice quiet stretch of beach. That is really nice. Boardwalk is not too far of a walk down the street or down the beach, probably five minute walk at most. Keep in mind, in the fall, everything closes up on the Boardwalk at about 4 p.m. Rent a bike if you want to see it all and not fall down from being tired. Bike rental places all over the place. Breakfast was prepackaged pastries, same ones every day. Indoor pool at hotel was clean and never crowded. It wasn't the warmest, but I'm kind of a baby about that. My son really enjoyed the pool. All in all, a pretty darned good deal for ocean front. Nice location. I would stay here again. Drive up to Lewes, Delaware for the day and take the Lewes Cape May ferry across to Cape May, New Jersey. Fun!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pixiekansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews